Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Twin Worlds

by AlexFili - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This time I decided to focus on a puzzle based game. Apologies of the lack of content as I was quite busy all weekend but did have time to create a little something!

Please let me know what you think and any bugs you have to report. I'll figure out how to randomise things next time, I promise!

Tap your choices to make your decision! Tap the arrows to start or restart the game!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#463Humor2.47
#769Audio2.27
#925Theme2.64
#941Innovation2.62
#1055Mood2.20
#1075Fun2.32
#1160Overall2.35
#1161Graphics1.96
#1364Coolness46%

Comments

Robert says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:01am

You can just randomly click all buttons and win !

Rage Paint says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:10am

Wish the score was more obvious and that instead of a timed game, if it was more story oriented. Graphics need a lot of work.

pjimmy says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:46am

Nice concept, good take on the theme

Marcellus says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:36pm

Hey fellow construct 2 user :)
Game was not transcending but the score added some replayability. Reached 300 points by reading and clicking the right item, then randomly clicked everywhere and finished the game with 522 points.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:02pm

I can't understand what some item means, focus on graphics can make this game much more nice.

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:48am

Hi there. Interesting take on Kim's game. Found it difficult even at Easy level. Good job!

yodamaster says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:37pm

The clouds are annoying.

Sep 10, 2014 @ 10:34am

I like the idea, but the pictures are not that telling - I feel they should fit into a common theme. I completed it on easy just by remembering the right sequence and sometimes clicking randomly. The music is very unfitting. I do like how the clouds obscure the pictures.

brookman says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 11:24am

Nice idea. The game works but is not so well thought through. Some of the images are really hard to recognize and the black "clouds" are irritating.
Keep it up!

dokidoki says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 6:45pm

I have to agree with the others, the clouds are annoying and make it tricky to play, but congrats on finishing something!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]