Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Cliche

by ApiO - 48 Hour Compo Entry

It's a fail but it was funny :D
This game isn't finished. It is "playable" but there is no end and monsters cannot be killed.
This must be the shitiest submission ever done but I had to. By respect for my girlfriend to let me participate despite our busy weeked and for the work done (graphics!).


[TOOLS]

- Code : c++
- Graphics : Paint.net
- Engine : pgtech


[CONTROLS]

- Left/Right: left/right keyboard arrows
- Jump : up arrow
- Fire: Space
- ESC: quit


[POST MORTEM]
- http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/2014/08/27/cliche-post-mortem/



Enjoy :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#110Humor3.31
#1011Graphics2.33
#1194Theme1.53
#1197Fun1.69
#1203Innovation1.56
#1222Overall1.75
#1796Coolness30%

Comments

cstudios says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:25pm

ehm... so. A review... how to put this? the tits are awesome. So what was the point?

ApiO says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:02am

Hi and thanks for your interest. I have edited the desciption and added some enlightenments

Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:16am

2 in overall score is due to uncompleteness and lack to adaptation to theme. But I had to give a 4 in humor. Surf Rocketman was great! Not a 5, because your mage is lacking attributes, according to its female warrior counterpart. Maybe in version 1.1.

OadT says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 12:14pm

No worries, many people fail :) Good luck next time!
I just rated graphics and humor, because the rest isn't rateable :D

Razoric says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 12:33pm

Funny game. :)

kidando says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 12:57pm

:D... no words my friend. I have smiled today

jomomomo says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 1:47pm

Can't play windows games... can I get a web ver?

NicePenguins says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 9:57pm

I like the graphics 'cause they are coherent in some way !

egor-idiot says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 7:04pm

Crazy game %)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]