Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

merge guys

by Tanner - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The game is about bad controls, bad gamedesign and losing eyeballs when merging with your doppelganger.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#286Humor2.82
#554Theme3.26
#651Fun2.93
#654Overall3.11
#677Innovation3.00
#790Graphics2.74
#1022Mood2.30

Comments

DrMelon says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:04am

I liked the Rorschach-test style of the levels.

elkiwydev says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:12am

With some random music will be way better

mutuware says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:51pm

Liked the character design.

BillToWin says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:51pm

I couldn't figure out how to movement of the characters were linked. But, I guess that was the point. Nice pixel art and animation on the dopplegangers.

ittlebit says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:52pm

I liked the movement style and the variation of the levels. Fun little game to play!

CogentInvalid says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:54pm

It took a while at first to realize that the characters' movement would be reversed when they hit a wall, but once I got that down it was surprisingly fun.

43iscoding says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:55pm

Level design is insane! :)

ShadowBrain says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:09pm

Speaking of death scenes, yours isn't so bad either!

01010111 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:25pm

Cute game with cute graphics and I suck at it but I did finish with 271 turns :)

ChezPain says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:47pm

I thought I figured out the how the controls worked, I thought it had something to do with the walls and then I started doubting myself, and then I went insane. Pretty good.

korigame says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:01am

Nice little game. Well done! :D

SiMouth says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:15pm

+300 moves on the last level :x

dunin says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:41am

nice weird controls.

227 moves.

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 1:56pm

Hi there. Interesting idea. Continuous movement rather than cell by cell would be nice. Shame no sound. Needs a bit more polish. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]