Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

unnona

by snooze82 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

** UPDATE 2014-09-02 **

I'm working on a Post LD version (branch 'postld' in repository). Current progress:
* added PointerLock Controls (much much better)
* new Logo, some fixes


-- you'll need a WebGL capable browser --

You're trapped and have to find all keys, to get out.

Some keys are behind locked doors (which you can open with one of other keys).

Sounds easy, but the same world exists multiple times in an multiverse scenario - and there are the other keys.
You reach them by going through portals.

But there is one more thing, you know.. the time ..
Now, go, and get the right key, while it's there - maybe in another world, you have already taken it..

If you have suggestions, comments, questions: feel free to contact me:
@snooze82 - snooze82@gmail.com

I hope, you'll enjoy the game :)

--
bugs:
* no sound, no special effects, just game
* the big balls could be enemies in the future - for now, they are just big balls (which you can kill :D)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness69%
#403Graphics3.33
#708Theme3.04
#761Humor2.04
#817Mood2.69
#987Audio1.47
#1023Fun2.46
#1029Overall2.67
#1039Innovation2.41

Comments

BinaryPie says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:02am

I liked the art style, very colorful. Controls feel kinda strange.

Tanner says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:40am

Yeah, the graphics are great. Good game!

dickpoelen says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:37am

That low sun really makes the setting :)

DaanVanYperen says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:11pm

Like the vibrant colors! The camera was a bit fidgety, not sure if it's the game or if i'm doing something wrong.

MintArcade says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:54pm

Nice art style. Good use of the theme

Pavel says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:04am

Very nice graphics.

Chaoseiro says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:30pm

Liked the art, but I really couldn't understand the camera :X

Eigen says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:32pm

The mouse controls are too broken to enjoy playing, but looks nice. Great shadowing and use of WebGL.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:34pm

Didn't know you can make that with HTML5 and WebGL :D
Nice game :)

snooze82 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:46pm

thanks for your comments :) I'm going to fix the controls/ camera and make a post-LD version :)

Dohan says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:29pm

As some people has said, the camera is a bit rough. Other than that, I've enjoyed the idea of multi-dimensional mazes.

OFF says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:36pm

The control is weird but the game is working. Actually that simple but quickly hard to bring the good key to the good door. Good work. I'm pretty impressed by your use of WebGL as the coward unity user that i am! :)

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:05pm

Hi there. Looks lovely, but did not capture the mouse properly - so was extremely tricky to control. Chrome/W8.1

KigurumiDevs says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:43pm

good graphics and atmosphere, but the controls are not very smooth

Aglavra says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:00pm

I really liked the graphics. But the relationship between camera and mouse movement was a bit strange.

pjimmy says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:01pm

nice, feels a little rough and awkward, but the fact that you made a 3D game in HTML/JS and in less than 48 hours is impressive, #respect

arzi says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:44pm

The controls didn't work very well on Chrome+OS/X...

Datamosh says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 11:58am

Fantastic use of WebGL and very cute graphics. Actually i no understood the game, the balls do not hurt me and may be destroyed or traversed as well as the "gates" of the keys.

spotco says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 7:37pm

Impressive tech with webgl, but game felt incomplete.
Mouselook controls felt off too.

Dietrich Epp says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 2:00am

In the second level I couldn't find any keys that weren't behind doors :-/

DrCicero says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 10:24pm

Strange, i could only shoot (by tapping) not move. :(
Although some other games worked, maybe using an android tablet + bluetooth keyboard causes some strange things to happen...

Sep 8, 2014 @ 12:47am

high mood, high graphics, high theme! :D why moving balls get stuck in walls, keys reloading then vanishing, bullets seem to only pop bubbles, and what's going on with the camera? xD it moved so strange at times. All in all, you get high marks in the areas i mentioned! xD

micahcowan says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 3:57pm

Pretty cool game! ...I too had issues with the mouse control.

xrm0 says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 11:25am

Nice

egor-idiot says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 5:34pm

I cried bloody tears. Crazy colours %)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]