Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Starbust

by rujo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In my game you must link two worlds by touching them and slowly making them approach.

You can change the direction of the player by clicking/tapping on the screen.

Also avoid getting hit by stars!


made with Construct 2 in about 8h

play the mobile version here: http://goo.gl/vulvVq

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#54Fun3.86
#85Overall3.81
#146Graphics3.86
#151Mood3.53
#350Innovation3.43
#417Theme3.43
#446Audio2.86
#2202Coolness0%

Comments

robbd7 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:04am

Very addicting, nice job!

capsizedmoose says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:29pm

Nice work! this is really interesting! :D

Xgor says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:47pm

Pretty fun little game, like the artstyle.

Robinerd says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:55pm

Great choice of concept - easy mechanics yet addictive, leaving time for great polishing. I really like your art style, and the game play is indeed addictive.

TagliatL says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:06pm

Really fun !

Doubstract says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:24pm

So simple, so hard! Very addictive!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:19pm

Cool game, very addictive ! Very hard also :D

Troy Atkinson says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:07am

Fantastic! Should get this up on the app store!

zkenshin says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:50am

This was great, difficult, though.
Really nice and solid entry (:

runvs says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:32am

Wow, this is kind of addictive. Easy game concept and really well executed, as well as graphics as style.
An idicator where stars will appear on the sides would have helped me, since i often got hit at the outer border out of nowhere.
Also some background music would have been nice. Other than that i will definitely play this again!

havana24 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:19am

One word: Addictive. Loved also the sounds and the smooth gameplay!

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 1:53pm

Hi there. Like the one touch to change direction, good mechanic! Nice implementation. Good to see Construct2 being used. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]