Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Death Connected

by 01rafael - Jam Entry

Death Star connect the worlds and destroy them. Completely destroy. Connect and conquer!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1985Coolness20%

Comments

avh4 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:24am

Excellent graphics and animation! I don't generally like these match-the-tiles games, but this one had a great aesthetic and was fun to play. I wish there was sound. I didn't understand exactly what the numbers on the top meant.

01rafael says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:52am

Thanks a lot for this review. My apologise, I'd try to do my best.But, it was not enough time :-(
I hope, in future we'll add some amazing sounds, levels,goals in thia game. But for now we have only made-in-two-days prototype)
Anyway, thanks for encouragement)

CodeNMore says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:34pm

I like it - such a simple game idea that fits the theme!

ob6160 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:29am

This is great :D Not very original but executed well :)

Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:04pm

The game is a solid entry for the short amount of time, but the lack of innovation is what let the game down for me and also the fact that there was no sound or music which I know you have stated it will be added later but I have to judge the game on how it is now.

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:48pm

Hi there. Played for a bit, too easy to get stuck - unless I'm missing something extra you can do than pairs... Looking good up to that.

Tanser says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 6:33am

Simple nicely done idea. :)

teamawesome says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 6:34am

Good game and playable but needed a bit more originally, particularly for a jam! Pretty though, did you do all the graphical assets yourself?

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]