Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Portal 3D

by Bendix - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Portal 3D is an action roleplay game that not only sticks out because of its next-gen graphics, but also due to the heartwarming story it is based on.
Did I get your attention? I thought so.
So, what are you waiting for?

PS: Please don't keep this gem for yourself. Sharing is caring!

"By far the best game of the year 2014."
- Some guy

"Jesus Christ this shit is aggravating"
- Another guy

Controls:
A - Left
D - Right
S - Crouch
Shift - Fire
Space - Jump

Enjoy the ride!

Almost forgot: you see a black screen? bear with it - it's just loading some files from the server!

UPDATE

Here's a complete walkthrough of the game in case you didn't make it to the last level:
http://youtu.be/ndmZ6KIVMAE

UPDATE

EA bought the entire Portal 3D franchise for 10 billion USD in cash and is currently working on a prequel to the immensely popular game. That's right. For the first time in over a decade, EA is going to release a creative game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#135Humor3.24
#681Audio2.47
#819Graphics2.69
#1003Mood2.37
#1015Fun2.47
#1112Innovation2.21
#1133Theme2.07
#1145Overall2.40

Comments

Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:28am

Oh God my ears

FacticiusVir says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:33am

O_o

Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:34am

I have to say, I had a pretty good laugh. I was expecting one thing, and then something else gets thrown my way. A lot of somethings. LIKE HUNDREDS OF SOMETHINGS. Game of the year!

kblaney says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:38am

I'm really not sure what the intention is here. There is the base of a competent platform shooter, but the audio is rather grating and the obsession with bell peppers is confusing.

PiratePants says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:52am

lol wtf... nice art though

kevinAlbs says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:44am

10/10 would play again.

breadstix says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:49am

The actual game play is good. The audio reminds me of Twin Peaks and freaks me out a bit. Definitely the most WTF game I've played so far.

Jupitron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:07am

Thanks god for being alive in this era. Please let everyone play this game. Im really serious. Thanks a lot, you made me laugh.

Fanttum says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:14am

I mean, its fun i guess

imdigitaljim says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:16am

Gross!

jsspiegel says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:20am

What... sticky keys kept going off... the gimp bell pepper... no idea what's going on half the time... reminds me of a B movie... great music... love it?

ENDESGA says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:28am

11/10 needs more barrels -IGN

@TeddyNashor says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:13am

uhh ... what did I jump into? O.O

varun says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:22am

Many barrels were slain.

korigame says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:06am

ummm...

Clavus says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:50am

I appreciate the amount of effort you put into giving the player the finger :D

psychomonster says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:52pm

nice.. died a million times in the west :) Its fast, ist simple... you can hide behind barrels... sound is heavy... good job at all! I like it...But needed my glasses to play

Druid says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:03pm

WTF i just play? :D I must be drunk or something XD Funny, really funny game!

Vallar says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:26pm

Well this had a good premise at the beginning but I kind of got confused with the intention of the game.

I liked the way the guy was shooting and that he ducks and jumps -- standard platformer stuff that worked well. However, I wasn't sure why ducking didn't help me nor even jumping when I am being shot at. It is either you kill faster or get killed.

That said, I wasn't sure either what is the spraying pepper for? I couldn't for example jump on top of the spray on level 3 or 4.

All in all there is fun to be had in there but I kind of lost it with the weird things that happen sometimes.
Good work though, I am sure there is something in there that I don't get :)

CryoGenesis says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:18pm

Love it

Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:08am

Wow. What. *Plays again*

EnigmAraigne says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:13am

Weird but fun. I couldn't stand the sound was too noisy. But humour is great. Overall nice job dude!

fallingBear says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:51pm

That goatse was a nice touch. 10/10

BuffaloPhil says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:53pm

number nine.... number nine....

howkj1 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 12:23am

Wished I could walk into that saloon at the start...

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:25am

Hi there. STRANGE game... I found the light operatic background very weird, overall weird... it was strange ok... Hmmm.. how to rate though. Nice graphics and Weird sound. Good job!

Ted Brown says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 5:17am

I stepped into a famous anus and was assault by a green pepper duplicant army and their cowboy henchmen, all where Little Joe used to train to take on Mike Tyson. GOTY

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]