Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Spanner

by Cosmologicon - 48 Hour Compo Entry

HTML5 browser puzzle game. Works on mobile.

Browser must support Web Audio API. (Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and desktop Opera will work. IE, Android browser, and Opera mobile will not.) For best performance, use Chrome.

I recommend turning up the volume. I had to reduce sound volumes because of clipping.

Stuck on the first screen? Try connecting the worlds!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#96Theme3.91
#204Overall3.58
#412Audio2.94
#429Mood3.14
#468Graphics3.21
#500Innovation3.24
#514Fun3.09
#819Humor1.94

Comments

Tanner says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:37am

Really nice game! Great idea!

DaanVanYperen says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:23pm

For anyone getting stuck initially, drag your mouse between the planets.

Very nicely done! Interesting mechanic too.

Robinerd says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:02pm

Really clever and unique puzzle design, getting very tricky later on. Still the learning curve is good.

sol_hsa says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:04pm

Really nice. Desperately needs a "undo connection" option though.

otresnjak says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:53pm

Very cool design. Love it.

gnx says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:00am

Already encountered a couple variations of this mechanic, but yours is quite nicely implemented. I liked the minimalistic sound.

KigurumiDevs says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:32am

Clever puzzle game! Good job :D

Bognet Team says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:33am

Pretty good game and well made, but gets a little repetitive. However the game itself is very well made!

chrupp says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:42am

Cool game! Removing connections would be nice.

SoulGame says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:03am

You made my night, my brain is dead.

Spoil :
http://www.casimages.com/img.php?i=140828032318722141.png

No energy left for the next levels x)

rfgpfeiffer says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:13am

I came here expecting an epic story like Flajoras Flask, but instead I got this puzzle game. It fits the theme very well.

You can accidentally build the same connection twice. I thought dragging connection again would erase.

jukimv1986 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:14pm

Very clever idea perfectly executed. I could play this for hours!! Nicely done!

Aomeas says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 6:00pm

Nice puzzle game!
It took me time to discover the solutions. :3

whalebot says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 6:24pm

Good job with this. Would work well on mobile.

Fazz says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 7:06pm

Great little puzzle game. Liked the sfx.

shatterhand says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 9:50pm

Loved the game. Well polished, fun to play and some really devious puzzles! Loved it!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]