Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Lassoing Worlds

by FrederickK - Jam Entry

Lasso the planets with same letter to destroy them!
You can hold the lasso while holding the mouse button.


Credits:
Made by Frederick Kramer Dal Pra,
Gabriel Camargo Rodrigues and
Carolina Bueno De Oliveira for Ludum Dare 30.

Sound Effects done with bfxr.

Music
Main Game: Steamtech Mayhem by Eric Matyas
Boss Fight: Midnight Crawlers by Eric Matyas
Main Menu: Introspective Machines by Eric Matyas
www.soundimage.org

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#91Humor(Jam)3.39
#236Theme(Jam)3.48
#266Innovation(Jam)3.23
#308Fun(Jam)3.16
#481Overall(Jam)3.07
#492Audio(Jam)2.75
#518Graphics(Jam)3.00
#544Mood(Jam)2.80
#1319Coolness47%

Comments

Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:20am

Really fun game guys XD Good use of the theme. Congrats! (lots of laughts to these planets haha)

Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:45am

Awesome sprites! This game is quite fun and even kinda hard!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:51am

Hahah, this is fun :D Love the little faces on the planets, and good interpretation of the theme!

zdonkeyx says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:26am

This was actually pretty challenging for such a simple game. I died a couple times but I eventually won. The game was super short.. but it's Ludum Dare after all. Nice entry ;D

ahmedmohi says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:27am

Nice , game and fun one but kinda hard :D
Good work

GAFBlizzard says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:05am

Cute, simple, short, and not frustrating. I liked the funny planet faces!

nataku92 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:10am

Haha, I like the literal theme interpretation (we were totally considering that too). Game itself is sort of hard though..

Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:34am

Love the humor in this game :)

Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:14pm

Those sprite faces are awesome.

Jake_Cohen says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:16pm

This was rather fun! Challenging and simple. The theme is pretty literal, almost too literal for my tastes, but to each their own. Thanks!

John Drury says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:03am

Yay I won! Love the core mechanic of this game! Great stuff.

TeamQuadratic says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:31am

Very short game, but an interesting mechanic.

hbocao says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:51am

Cool game! It would be a great mobile game! =D

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:51am

Hi there. Like the idea, fun to combine puzzle mechanic with arcade. Found it difficult to play only managed a few combinations each time before wiping. Liked the small legs on planet ;) Good job!

renatopp says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 12:30pm

Nice job

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]