Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Story

by Snail_Man - Jam Entry

A short moral story about life and the universe and really crappy games made in an hour.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#207Humor(Jam)2.90
#520Fun(Jam)2.80
#607Audio(Jam)2.05
#634Mood(Jam)2.56
#682Innovation(Jam)2.32
#700Overall(Jam)2.65
#716Theme(Jam)2.00
#756Graphics(Jam)1.85
#1730Coolness33%

Comments

Transmit says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:46pm

too deep for me.

rjhelms says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:01am

For some reason, I feel like this game hates me.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:31pm

I thought this game was a shitty fast made joke. Then i played and it is good. The controls are really good, the challenge is there. I finished it without rage break my computer, i'm still a little shaky but i'm proud of myself.

Sunflower says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:31am

It certainly is... something. ^^"
For some reason, reminds me of Exkakx.
Still, it is somewhat playable, and even rather fun. O.o"

Sanguine says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:03pm

Solid game mechanics and interesting mood!

borgi says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:55pm

Yeah I hate those ppl too who gets all the likes and go to the right edge of the screen!

cstudios says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:56pm

Its a wonderful metaphor about our social life on social networks, about like hunting.
It actually has a good level design, also the "art"style works well on this game. It have to be paintbrush lame to be realy enjoyed. Game is hard, realy...
What would I change? Nothing. Every improvement would ruin the experience.

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:01pm

I HATE this game!!! No, J/K! Creativity on a whole new level. Challenging game. Thanks for sharing!

Snail_Man says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:57am

"Every improvement would ruin the experience."
This is the best quote.

smash ball says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:36pm

That was better than expected. It's a real something you got there. I'm not quite sure what you got, but you got something.

AtomicVikings says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:29pm

It is playable, but it's not too great on the controls.

HayManMarc says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 5:05am

Snail_Man -- That was hectic! And difficult! And cheap! And totally awesome! Nice hour's worth of work, man! (I made it --> Spoiler: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/46956737/Hate_End.PNG)

goerp says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:18pm

There must be a lot in this game, but I didn't get it. Maybe later in the game, but found the steering really difficult, the reading of the text hard.
I didn't get it (or get into it).
Sorry.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]