Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Hey Lucky Lucky

by GreyShock - Jam Entry

DISCLAIMER: The Web version has a game breaking bug with the pause menu, sorry. Also if you want to play it in 60fps, download the Windows one :)

Hey Lucky Lucky is a Narrative Exploration Game about surviving in the ruthless city with garbage and your poop as your best allies.

Try to find the link to the mysterious other worlds. Face the urban puzzles to unleash an epic ending and most of all: HAVE FUN.

A and D or LEFT and RIGHT to walk around.
W or UP to access an alley.
S or DOWN to POOP.

RIGHT CLICK to pick things. (Or to steal objects from certain people.)
HOLD RIGHT CLICK to throw objects. HOLD RIGHT CLICK longer for throwing further.
LEFT CLICK to BEG.
LEFT CLICK while holding something to USE IT (Eating it, in most cases).
SPACE to SCREAM.
SCREAM if you want to move FASTER.

ESC or P to PAUSE.
Press END key, to reset the game.

BUY THE GUITAR FOR DOUBLING THE FUN WITH AMAZING LIVE PERFORMANCES.

Features
-------------------
- Astonishing human emotions embedded in the main character. Such as having fun or being angry, or hungry.
- Poop.
- Unexplored domains of fun thanks to the collaboration between Deconstructeam and the game designer of Nihilumbra. Who was also tired of making serious and deep games.
- 11 unedit Soundtracks. Including live guitar covers of Popular Anime songs.
- Eating Pigeons.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness86%
#17Humor(Jam)4.15
#48Fun(Jam)3.79
#94Innovation(Jam)3.66
#96Graphics(Jam)4.17
#103Audio(Jam)3.72
#116Overall(Jam)3.66
#319Mood(Jam)3.21
#666Theme(Jam)2.28

Comments

MegaMasterX says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:39am

Gotta say, this is an...interesting..entry.... Funny concept.

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:29am

Very very fun. I like the animations, graphics and sounds. Its a crazy idea very well executed, good job! The main character is awesome.

Ludipe says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:38am

This is one of those entries I'm gonna download and play for a while. It's awesome and extremely fun.

¡Bien hecho! :D

BobMorate says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:30pm

Damn, this is easily the funniest entry for the jam I've played so far. Good job, guys! I'm going to definitely keep playing it for a while :D
Sois la leche, gente.

(Not) Ivano says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:39pm

I had a lot of fun with this one, truly remarkable.

damrem says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:00pm

Seems great, but a bit buggy?
Runs on Firefox but not on Chrome for me.
In the seconds place, where we can start to scare people, if I presse Enter it comes back to the initial screen (the one who tells to put things into the caddy) and crashes.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:34pm

This is by far the best throwing-your-own-poop-at-people simulator I've ever played.

Dohan says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:59pm

It's really funny stealing the doughnuts from the cops and running back to your lair screaming at everybody to eat it XD

I've had to download the Windows version because the web version was lagging very bad on Firefox.

Otrora says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:32pm

Really really well done. It is a lot of fun this one

vctr_seleucos says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:30pm

Really funny and an interesting concept. Pretty weird too xd But had a lot of fun playing it! ;)

IAmSpencer says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:34pm

The art is kickass, and any game where you have a poop button is obviously GOTY material ;)

But really, nice job :)

LuisDC says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:53pm

Funny concept. Very creative and awesome graphics. For me it doesn't run on Chrome but it did on Firefox.

NicePenguins says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:19pm

XD

Razoric says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:27pm

Hilarious game. I love it! 5-star all the way.

Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:34pm

Really fucking hilarious!! hhahaha

danidre14 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:35pm

Like it much, but sometimes you take soo long to poop the police get you! Audio stopped after I died the first time. :\

yodamaster says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:07pm

Very funny and grossy. Cool graphics. Too many controls, too complicated for me.

dook says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:48pm

Heh... What?

Nice graphics and sound, though :)

Pierrec says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:30pm

Found a weird bug : I tried to steal a phone and ended stuck punching in the air for ever. This is as good as it is weird. I love the fact that the bum isn't depicted as a poor guy but as an antisocial who also wants to have fun. It's dark humor, sure, but sometimes it just feels better than commiseration.
Like yodamaster I think there are too many controls. I tend to prefer when games are mouse only/keyboard only when possible. Except maybe for the aiming, I think everything could have worked on keyboard.

kidando says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:49pm

the graphics are solid. the music is awesome. I don't get the poop-throwing... but I still liked it :D

hadesfury says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:47am

Haha! I spent waaay too much time on this !
Really fun, well polished, but I didn't find that big red bird...

Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:03am

If I didn't know you already, this game would make me want to be your friend for sure :))
I just dont understand why eating your own poop makes the fun meter drop, shouldn't it be the exact opposite?? XD

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:36pm

Hi there. Web version would not start. Not rated yet.

borgi says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:31pm

Cool graphs, interresting idea! Well done!

Tosic says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 2:42pm

I could eat poo... innovative... eating poo... :/
Kinda weird :D

AlbertoSM says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 8:01pm

Not a clue of what I was playing, but nice concept!

GFM says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 12:29am

The game was funny. :)

Sep 13, 2014 @ 4:50pm

As I accidentally hit a bird with my poop, I really started to laugh. Extremely funny, nice work!

zatyka says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 8:19pm

That was so much fun. I loved it.

masterhyjinx says ...
Sep 16, 2014 @ 12:15am

Web version wouldn't run on Chrome OS X. Just went to a black screen. I let it "load" for a while and nothing happened. No windows version so I couldn't play :(

Cake&Code says ...
Sep 16, 2014 @ 12:49am

Silliest take on the theme I've seen yet, but tons of fun! Nice game :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: using cached page]