Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Space blah

by pekuja - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Ok, so this is very much unfinished. I aimed a bit too high, and this was the first "prototype" I made. I made a couple of other ones on Sunday, but I had lost a lot of steam and I felt like the best I could do was some rehash of stuff I've done before with no time to make it special in any way.

So basically this is the first prototype, which was going to be a sort of space trading game. I plan to work on this further on my spare time. Hopefully I can turn it into an actual game in the future.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2202Coolness0%

Comments

ViliX says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:49am

Unfortunately did't work on my chrome 36 :/

goffmog says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:50pm

Well I see the space alright but I couldn't find any blah, I've been going for about an hour now...

Maybe a few more minutes, maybe there's something out there. Maybe it's amazing?

What if it's aliens!? :o

I don't know if I'm qualified to be the one who makes first contact.. What was it they put in Voyager?

I can play the first few bars of Johnny B Goode but in space, can anybody hear you strum??

I feel that these are the most obvious of the many questions raised by this game.

nataku92 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:30am

Don't really know what i'm supposed to do...

samooJAM says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:35pm

Honestly, I prefer v-wing / wings style control scheme (left, right rotates). The camera movement is great tho!

Moosefly says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:51pm

Well, it looks nice I guess? The controls are somewhat weird but the camera is really smooth like samooJAM already mentioned. Good job on submitting something!

Anssi@MooseflyGames

BinaryPie says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:46pm

Kudos on submitting something (better than nothing!). The movement feels really nice and the graphics have a nice style. Could be the start of a solid game. Don't give up!

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:10pm

Hi there. Like the look and feel. The movement is very straightforward and user-friendly compared to some space games. Shame you didn't have more time.

ratking says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 2:12pm

Don't give up pekuja! Some day you will be a game developer!

sorceress says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 6:41pm

delightful

glenaskey says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 10:52am

Best blah 2014

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]