Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Ivy

by juaxix - Jam Entry

Multiplayer online game.
Chat with and help others to complete the mission.
Instructions and story in game.
Made just by juaxix

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#92Graphics(Jam)4.19
#157Audio(Jam)3.54
#272Theme(Jam)3.41
#367Mood(Jam)3.11
#430Humor(Jam)2.32
#481Overall(Jam)3.07
#572Innovation(Jam)2.70
#631Fun(Jam)2.56
#1426Coolness45%

Comments

Headmade says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:37pm

Great art but it was unclear to me what my goal was. The robot at the beginning was talking too much so I didn't read it :P

OathAlliance says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:39pm

An interesting platformer.

Kind of confusing as to where you needed to look, but other than that it was good.

wdebowicz says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:57pm

Cyber mario in space ;-) Like the idea of multiplayer coop.

JoshuaBurr says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:10pm

Interesting idea! I got 60 pieces and found what I assume was the end of the level but nothing happened.

juaxix says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:38pm

Joshua: bring the only pickable ball to the end of the level ;)

dook says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:50pm

Seemed like a very ambitious game. It was a bit confusing, but great interpretation of the theme :) Music and graphics are great.

jjhaggar says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:15pm

Good music & graphics! The thing about the pickable ball wasn't very clear in the game, but good job anyway :)

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:56pm

Hi there. Really like the graphics, particularly the neon/glows and the camera fish-eye (or whatever that bulge deformation is). Connected to server fine, but couldn't get into the platformer itself. Nice sounds.

MintArcade says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:15pm

Music and graphics. Interesting use of the theme.

jukimv1986 says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 11:50am

Buen trabajo! Some of the things were unclear in the game's context, but reading the comments clarified those. Graphics, audio and gameplay were good, though the game could have been a more polished... then knowing the game constraints it is a bit difficult to achieve that. Great job in producing a multiplayer platformer of such quality, but I didn't find ny other players when I connected. Well done!

Razoric says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 4:35pm

This is awesome! Love the idea.

Sep 5, 2014 @ 1:49am

Great game! I included it in part 14 of my Ludum Dare 30 Compilation video series, if you’d like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/fQEfK1MQqVU

Sep 5, 2014 @ 11:17pm

Really good art and presentation in general. But the gameplay department would benefit with some more complexity. Nice work!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]