Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Red Calls

by Evilion - Jam Entry

Look at you, stuck in your boss's office. On his desk, a phone.


WASD/ZQSD : Move
Space : Zoom
Left click : Pick up the phone (keep pressed to hang it closer)
Right click : Drop/put down the phone
0123456789 : Numbers buttons
Enter : Bis button
Backspace : Put down button
Escape (keep pressed) : Exit game

I didn't have the time to develop the whole concept I wanted to offer. At least, the phone works. Have fun!


(The game is being uploaded, 100mo)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2027Coolness17%

Comments

TomTheG says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:00am

nice dangly phone cord

Simon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:44pm

Very intriguing, I wish there was more to do than just calling? I tried another number but it was just the same dude? Should I keep playing? Anyway I really wanted to play with this phone! :)

Tanser says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:26pm

The graphics are very stylish. They have real cohere feel! Great work.

Jaenis says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:35pm

Hahaha, somehow this just hits the perfect spot :D
So Stanley, so odd, so red, so much numbers! And that description, so Shodan...
Great stuff!

Pierrec says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:40pm

Interesting idea! I wish there were more different sounds. I heard the birds a lot.

BMacIntosh says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 6:20am

I like the level of interaction with the phone. Interested to see where you would have gone with it. The phone cord can get pretty long :D.

bluesky says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:22am

this game is awesome. Really nice done!

Razoric says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 4:25pm

Wow cool game!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]