Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Attack of the Holodorks

by gritfish - Jam Entry

WASD to move, mouse to shoot.

The Holo-lab's gone haywire, and history's greatest tools are running amok! GO BLAST 'EM!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#222Audio(Jam)3.40
#445Fun(Jam)2.93
#659Graphics(Jam)2.60
#760Innovation(Jam)1.80
#2202Coolness0%

Comments

rejooh says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:13pm

Am I impatient or doing something wrong, but it doesn't start when I click on "CLICK TO START". :S

gritfish says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:20pm

rejooh: try again now - itch doesn't support fullscreen mode at this time, so it didn't start the game.

Hopefully I'll have a fix for fullscreen mode in the morning :S

rejooh says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:23pm

Works perfectly fine now :D

Headmade says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:25pm

It's really hard to tell what terrain can be walked on. Goal is unclear and I don't see how the game fits the theme.

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:25pm

Hi there. Like the look and feel, though slightly magnified might have been easier on the eyes. Like the map, SFX and grunt noise. Good job!

jjhaggar says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:52am

I think the screen is too small ^^U but I liked the game, good job! :)

dickpoelen says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:23am

Nice. Like the little radar and the dynamic music! Had to zoom my browser in a bit though. So small!

Akurn says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:52pm

The dynamic music was nice :)

yodamaster says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:22pm

Background gfx is a bit distracting. Don't know how to aim. How does this fit the theme?

Rage Paint says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:34pm

Oh man .. the camo guy on the grassy world caught me by surprise. Sneaky.

madmaw says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 10:20pm

Had, but fun. Nice to have a variety of AI for once. Love the context-sensitive music

whalebot says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 11:41pm

Not bad. Although I wasn't sure if there was some ultimate objective or not.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]