Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Graveyard Keeper

by LeReveur - Jam Entry

Would you become the graveyard keeper, just for a night ? Not any random night, of course.
-----
Had some trouble with the HTML5 output, so you'll only find a flash version for this time, sorry.

-----
Now : Post Compo version !

Full Moon Edition is the post-compo version
/!\ Please vote only for original compo version /!\

- A bigger clock
- Improved difficulty

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness92%
#151Theme(Jam)3.60
#273Humor(Jam)2.81
#411Fun(Jam)2.94
#444Innovation(Jam)2.83
#464Mood(Jam)2.91
#470Audio(Jam)2.83
#514Graphics(Jam)3.00
#518Overall(Jam)2.96

Comments

cirolve says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:34am

Haha, very simple, and it could ramp up a bit faster. Cool concept, though!

AGDG_REJECT says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:21am

I like the humor on the game over screen.

Candyhandy says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:15am

I like it a lot, simple and nice, especially the graphics.

mir007 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:59am

That's funny! har har..

AmmoreChicks says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:58pm

Hi, hi, hi! I loved the graphics and the audio! Weird and funny!

Ludipe says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:03pm

Nice game but it's a little bit too easy. In order to win the player just needs to click on the earlier graves. If some graves were faster than others it'd be more challenging and interesting.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:19pm

Very cute! I liked everything about it, nicely done! Only thing is, it's just April, not November... eh, still very good! ;)

Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:17am

This kinda feels like a really big game of Whack-a-Mole. It's kind of at the slow side though... Other than that, great game! Congrats! :)

xdegtyarev says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:24am

Nice! This scenario would probably be a great comedy sketch. Annoyed gravekeeper routinely hitting dead people with a shovel. Probably knows everyone by their name after all the years.
- Oh Mrs. Jones just stay put! *bam*

Would be nice if game be harder, its too easy to win and nothing to do in-between zombie revivals

pancakecity says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:05pm

Simple concept, well executed.

LeReveur says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:50pm

Thanks everyone for your advised comments. :)

I was aware of the lack of difficulty, so I planned to do a post-compo version to fix that. And I just did. I hope this one will fullfill your needs of challenge... ;)

Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:08pm

simple but cool =D i like!

MunkeeBacon says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:29pm

Pretty simple but actually fun to click around and get better at it, nice idea!

dertom says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:37pm

I do like it. It is a simple game but everything fits. I like the sound how he claps on the sand. Nicely done

Gaming_Ray says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:24pm

Cool game, very simple, yet really fun. Nice work.

mrbungle says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:25pm

Cool idea but as others have pointed out, too easy I think. Completed it without breaking into a sweat. Cool tune.

01010111 says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:26pm

I beat it on my first attempt, but I like the game over screen the most :)

LeReveur says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:50pm

Thanks again for the comments since my last message. :)

And I'm starting to believe that I'm the only one for who I have make a losing screen. XD

May 3, 2014 @ 5:03pm

Nice and simple! I'm loving that shovel sound :D

StrykerKKD says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 6:18pm

The atmosphere of the game is really good.
Original lacks speed, but the full-moon edition feels like a complete game. Nice work.

jacklehamster says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 5:52am

Nice simple gameplay. Found it a bit easy though

May 15, 2014 @ 4:45am

Simple game, yet nice and fun. Great game! :)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]