Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

The Crack

by r0x0r - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A voice come from a mistery crack... who am i?

A game made with haxepunk and tiled, and draw by hand in a tablet.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness79%
#328Graphics3.53
#382Humor2.71
#420Mood3.14
#733Theme3.06
#872Innovation2.64
#912Overall2.81
#995Audio1.67
#1070Fun2.37

Comments

r0x0r says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:27am

i had to cut down the history.. but, well.. i hope you understand the history

mess110 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:14am

when the story got interesting: shocker! cool graphics

snooze82 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:16am

i like your drawings

Lars Faust says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:18am

I immediately killed myself jumping off a cliff, only to respawn and then kill myself once again after finding out i also killed some other people.
What a plot!

gabbsson says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:19am

Really loved the twist ending! Interesting artstyle!
Cool game overall :)

jsmars says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:19am

Simplistic yet shockingly fun because of the humor. I like the simplistic graphics as well! Good job!

Jase says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:27am

Twist ending! I liked this :)

Christophe says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:28am

Love the Doctor Who reference in the end :D. Really Nice Graphics, Pen is cool.

Lrnk says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:27pm

Wow, that took a sinister turn! Very nice art style

SethR says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:28pm

From the man who waited to the man who killed everybody?!

sknoslo says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:29pm

I love the art and the story. Kinda wish there was some more game play though! Good work.

quill18 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:29pm

The jumping was a little wonky, but I love the hand-drawn graphics. Would love to see this expanded to a full platform/puzzle game.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:38am

Like the drawing style and think it would have been a nice touch if the writing was hand done also. Interesting game and the story is a good twist.

SoupWithBits says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:43pm

Full game! Full game! Full game!

ruerob says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:42am

I like the game. It's a pitty you hadn't enough time for the story. Thank you for that game.

May 1, 2014 @ 9:50am

awesome style, no gameplay value however :)
could be made really fun!

r0x0r says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:31am

Thanks everybody for the comments =)

I added a post-mortem post, http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/2014/05/02/the-crack-post-mortem/

iSamurai says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:57am

I like the art style, clean and simple, but expressive. For the gameplay, I think it lacks some variety. Maybe you could add more stuff in the level design so that the great story can be told in a more interesting way :)

quickfingers says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 11:19am

Nice mood here, ending was pretty brutal!

Skipi says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 6:31pm

I really liked the hand drawn style

Pitoum says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 3:40pm

Try to match the font with the drawing next time, it'll be more powerful :)

Melondonut says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 8:13am

I want to play it more. if there are more scenes, it would be fantastic.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]