Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Everybody Gets One

by DeathCamel57 - Jam Entry

A simple ball obstacle course!
WASD to move, spacebar to jump.
This is my first fame participating in a game jam, and my second game of all time.

05/01/2014 -- Crash Glitch Fixed! :3
05/03/2014 -- The game is meant to crash after you die. You only get one chance to complete it.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#701Overall(Jam)2.44
#1930Coolness26%

Comments

omgnoseat says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:56am

The windows link is pointing me to a linux build, you probably want to fix that.

Gaspard_ says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:05pm

Seems broken for me sadly.

SirJson says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:18pm

This game is crashing on my PC (Windows 8.1) (maybe this related to OpenTK ?)

WhiteVoidia says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:34pm

Linux link contains a .exe? I tried with wine but it didn't run.

Kwrky says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:24pm

Can't start it up unfortunately.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:54pm

Sorry, I don't want to download & install a framework (Mono) >10 MB just for one game on my Mac.

blahoink says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 12:57am

Cool game. I like the camera angle and the graphic style you used. One quick fix that would make this game a lot better would be a camera/player reset after death, rather than the application closing

GreatBigJerk says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 4:12pm

The game shuts down when you fall off the map, is that the thing you only get one of? You should probably make that clear if so, because it just looks like a crash otherwise.

strong99 says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 12:00pm

I don't see the connection to the theme, how? It's was fun playing.

aburkenstein says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 2:12am

Fun game! Not sure how it's related to the theme, but I liked it.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]