Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Mra

by ahmedmohi - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Solve This Little Puzzle And Have Fun :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#769Humor2.15
#933Audio1.88
#933Innovation2.56
#1019Fun2.44
#1056Graphics2.37
#1101Theme2.37
#1124Overall2.52
#1124Mood2.23
#1409Coolness47%

Comments

Kragnir says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:34pm

The game was lagging a lot for me. The jumping seemed lacking and oddly balanced in height and speed. Jump height seem to be more or less random.

Tipyx says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:36pm

Sloooooooow... and a little problem of collision after the second TP ! Good job however :)

Maek says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:39pm

Cool Game. It's too smooth and but easy to understand.

Seyroth says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:39pm

The physics are odd with a lot of momentum and not enough gravity, imo. I also found a couple collision bugs. You didn't insist enough on the correlation between the surface and the area under it. Too bad you didn't have the time to tweak, polish and extend it, it could have turned out well !

pawegio says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:43pm

Nice and well promising game. Interesting interactions. I thought that teleport is a fire :) But I cannot guess what/who the player is.

mrexcessive says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:02pm

Shame there isn't more, got to the end. The movement, particularly the initial horizontal acceleration, might need a bit of a speedup IMO.

ahmedmohi says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:05am

thanks for your feedback sry if the game lagged and any in-convinced :)

M4rw4 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:33am

Nice game design, art and core mechanics.. you need only to increase the player speed.. Go on :)

Move127 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:54pm

Interesting little game. Obviously needs more content, and could use tweaks to the physics.

Gwinnell says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:37pm

Perspiration?

Jump seems a bit temperamental. It would have been nicer if movement were less accelerative / more instant - I think it was too smooth. Other than that, it's cool.

Loneshark says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:13am

I liked that you could sequence break around the puzzles with skillful wall-jumping. Great feature! ;-)

MunkeeBacon says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 3:35pm

Beneath our dreams lies... perspiration? Okay. Game was pretty unresponsive and could have used a little bit of work.

kristof says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 10:42am

Good start of a game. But I think it needs a lot of polishing. The movements feel like being on the moon.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]