Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Underground Infestation

by YukonAppleGeek - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are trapped deep underground and have to escape!

Controls:
WASD: Movement
Click: Shoot

Fixes:
v 1.1 Fixed missing script that prevented end game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#113Mood3.71
#123Audio3.57
#289Overall3.46
#319Fun3.32
#654Graphics3.00
#693Theme3.11
#849Humor2.00
#1037Innovation2.39
#1359Coolness48%

Comments

Deity says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:00am

I liked the background music, fit the mood well.

The graphics were a bit too dark though. Also gun shot sounds were a bit high pitched and monotonous.

SFBTom says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:01am

Great atmosphere, the movement is a little slow but maybe that helps with that?

ShivanHunter says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:02am

Excellent atmosphere. Bright Player sprite clashes a bit with tha dark, desaturated background, but the audio is amazing.

Clinthoney says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:02am

Great game love how scared I get when I'm about to die.

Sim00n says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:02am

I love the lighting and the music - works perfectly for the mood. The only thing that was really bad is the sound effects. That laser sound when you shoot a gun pissed me off every god damn it I shot it :P Great work over all. Good luck in the compo and come see my game if you'd like to return the favor.

ZQMony says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:04am

Very well polished.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:05am

Solid entry. The music blends very well with the atmosphere. It started to drag on a bit but picked up when tougher enemies started appearing.

FrameMatt says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:06am

Omg, nice work with the lights, they sum a lot to the mood. Really enjoyed!

kevincorrigan says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:14am

Very fun game, I really enjoyed it, I made it to the end i think? The game went black and white, and there didn't seem to be anywhere else to go.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:48am

I have fixed the ending, sorry about that. I have tested twice threw so there should be no more bugs.

Gaming_Ray says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:08pm

Nice game. Would have been nice to have some upgrades, or weapons to find (or maybe I just didn't make it far enough).

v3games says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:08pm

Well done! The movement feels good, and the sound effects are great!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]