Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Sinful Horse

by kles4enko - Jam Entry

This is a game which we created for last 72 hours with two good and young designers, Ann and Alex.

We working hard, but we have never created games before. And we met tree days ago. ;)

HOW TO PLAY: Need as soon as possible to get to the Devil, and atone for the sins of the horse.

CONTROL: left, right, space and shift.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#210Humor(Jam)3.00
#482Graphics(Jam)3.09
#524Theme(Jam)2.83
#580Audio(Jam)2.35
#633Mood(Jam)2.52
#703Fun(Jam)2.15
#750Overall(Jam)2.09
#764Innovation(Jam)1.42

Comments

Danman9914 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:59pm

Nice art but I wish there was more to the gameplay!

blockbot says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:02pm

So weird, not sure what I am supposed to do, but it looks pretty.

DeathBread says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:48am

The game looks pretty good, but it clearly lacks gameplay.

cirolve says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:14am

That horse looks hilarious! There isn't really any gameplay of course, but that horse...haha!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:55am

behind this non-existent gameplay is some very good artwork. other than that I have no idea why I went to the very end!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:45am

This is like one of those Medieval paintings where the symbolism is beyond me. What can a horse actually do to get into hell? I shudder to think...

lukepilgrim says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:56am

the cat was very scary! :S

DMinsky says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:38am

Some kind of drugggsgame)

theengineers says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:05pm

It's hard to know what is going on, there is very little (pretty much none) gameplay. If you added some gameplay to your art I'm sure it would be a good game.

praporomsk says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:44pm

Conceptual game (or, more like, interactive movie). Looks like horse passing by the circles of hell. Pretty fun, reminds me of Earthworm Jim :)

randoman says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:36pm

As others already mentioned it lacks gameplay. I was expecting something at the end, but nothing happened

Helopol says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:08pm

I couldn't really understand what was going on as there is no real gameplay, but the visuals very funny

Kastuk says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:19pm

Look at my horse! My horse is amazing!

kles4enko says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:13pm

Guys, sorry for no gameplay, unfortunately we could not realize all features which we want in time. I'm slow and awful game programmer(( I'll train!

travislucia says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:24pm

The title alone drew me in, I made it about 3 levels deep before the looping garage guitar riff started driving me crazy! Takes the cake for humor though!

Draknek says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:01pm

That was the most perfect ending possible.

TeamFlare says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 5:15pm

I loved the music. Seemed like you wanted to have some different obstacles in it. Would be coul to know if you have had in mind to give them different effects.

BadPaul34 says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 9:40pm

Nice graphics and audio. Could be funnier with some more gameplay :)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]