Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Under the scratchy surface

by oenvoyage - 48 Hour Compo Entry

What happens when you are Itchy ?? What's under your skin ? play to discover.
Move your mouse to control the 3 Flipper-Cells

First try at blender Game Engine, will do much better next time now that i know it.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2022Coolness20%

Comments

ceosol says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:49pm

All I see in the zip are .py files. Is there an executable or web version somehwhere?

kbm says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:52pm

really interesting idea!

theengineers says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:33pm

Interesting idea. I like.

MunkeeBacon says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:44am

Clever game, really pushes the bounds on skin scratching simulators.

ramoncb says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 8:52pm

nice entry!

always good see more people using the BGE!! =D

but as ceosol said, the windows version doesn't have the executables ^^'

osthekake says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 6:37pm

Windows link not working for me. (File missing. May 6th)

jujule says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 7:58pm

Same as osthekake but with the OS/X file...

Daveloper says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 10:26pm

Apparently the dropbox is missing the file :(

conno1234 says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 12:26am

Missing file?

JaJ says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 4:23pm

Great concept! The windows version is a bit hard to play because you can't see the mouse in the screen, and when you move your mouse out of the screen the game doesn't respond anymore.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]