Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

MINER ESCAPE!!

by NickRock - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This game is about a miner who wants to escape from the mine with his cart avoid the rocks with up and down arrow key! I hope you enjoy this game!! :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#849Humor2.00
#1064Graphics2.35
#1100Mood2.28
#1177Theme2.13
#1208Fun1.96
#1223Overall2.21
#1248Innovation1.75
#1460Coolness46%

Comments

hwjdale says ...
Apr 26, 2014 @ 2:08pm

Hey man, just letting you know that we can't access that GoogleDrive and therefore cannot play the game.

NickRock says ...
Apr 26, 2014 @ 8:37pm

Ok let me fix it

Guennor says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 1:41am

Change the folder to "everyone with the link can access" or something.

gigitrix says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:26am

Still having Google Drive issues :(

deadarius says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:01am

Still doesn't work buddy...

Neonlare says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:05am

Sorry man, still can't access this game because of GoogleDrive permissions :<

Dreii says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:14am

No dice on those permissions...

NickRock says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:24am

Ok the links are fixed :D
You can all download the game now and sorry for the GoogleDrive problems guys! :)

cr2crstudios says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:30pm

Looks pretty good! Kudos for implementing the wrapping system!

Kasmember18 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:43pm

I liked it. The hit boxes are a little rough though. GG.

friken says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:45pm

good job

BuKaneerz says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:59pm

Good work,
you must add elements for make it fun (like item the player take, boost, life, or other)

Marcellus says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:03pm

The web link makes you download an .exe. Therefore, this is not a web link.
I didn't really see the difficulty of this game and the hitboxes are a bit punishing.

Boodog says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:45am

Good job!

callidus says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:52pm

little bit simple and the hit boxes are a bit off, good job though

YSelf Tool says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 12:50am

I like that the upper and the lowert end are connected, but sometimes the hitboxes seem to be too large.

gmaker says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 9:03am

great job!

Lafie says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 1:17pm

While the graphics are perfectly functional, they are too simple to stay engaging. The shading on the rocks is nice though, and makes them properly stand out from the background.

The gameplay doesn't present much a challenge, and the challenge that does exist borders on frustrating because of the poorly aligned hitboxes.

The miner wrapping around when moving beyond the level borders is a nice touch and could work well with a more engaging level design.

ZYXer says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 11:19am

Nice and simple gameplay, and well implemented. Had fun playing this game. It would be nice though, if the difficulty would increase more. I got to level 50 and it felt as hard as level 1.

The collision boxes are a bit to large, which can be frustrating (which is perhaps the intent).

But overall good job!

ccglp says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 5:38pm

It's cool, but levels don't have the same length? That's weird, but maybe I'm losing something xD

NickRock says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 2:59pm

Thanks all of you guys for the nice comments!!! :)

pichifino says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 3:42pm

Good job

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]