Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Pig Cave

by isaaccarpenter - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Your in a cave with pigs. Click to attack and WADS to move.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#218Humor3.08
#623Theme3.19
#743Fun2.81
#777Mood2.74
#899Audio2.00
#902Graphics2.62
#948Innovation2.54
#1007Overall2.70
#1547Coolness45%

Comments

Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:03pm

There is a surprising amount of stuff in here. Nice work!

popogames says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:20pm

Sadly it was really easy to click outside of the screen and lose game focus. Other then that i liked it

MintArcade says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:42am

Pigs in caves? Never heard of this before. It is fun.

otato says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 11:29pm

Adorable pigs. The issue I had with playing it for very long was that the game window felt really small.

microwerx says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 11:55pm

Beware of the....oh no!...they got me...auuuurghhh...

drnick says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 8:22pm

This game makes very little sense, if any at all. It's more of a demo of Unity's capabilities with very simple physics and controls than a proper game. When you have such a powerful tool as Unity at your hands, you must set yourself apart, compensating with quality.

Harsay says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 8:23pm

Cool idea with pigs :D

Gunn3rboi says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 3:19am

very strange game, i enjoyed it

May 10, 2014 @ 8:04am

Nice effort for 48 hours and lots of content. I would continue to polish it and add clear goals and things to the game. Keep going and learning.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]