Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

From Benath

by TheCze - Jam Entry




You rise up form beneath the surface to take revenge on the pitiful humans.
You start out as a single zombie, be careful in the beginning and don't mess with big groups of humans. Kill some lone stragglers until you've build yourself a nice horde.

Controls are Gamepad or WASD if you don't got one.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#47Fun(Jam)3.78
#140Overall(Jam)3.58
#224Innovation(Jam)3.33
#471Mood(Jam)2.88
#493Audio(Jam)2.73
#620Theme(Jam)2.58
#625Graphics(Jam)2.68
#1851Coolness32%

Comments

trueyomic says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:12am

Very fun game for its simplicity! Towards the end it did get a little repetitive, but it was really satisfying to run around with all your zombie minions wreaking havok through the levels. Finished it in my first try too!

MintArcade says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:55pm

Strange fun game. Newer thought zombies can be so smart (;

May 1, 2014 @ 12:45pm

Really enjoyed this game, the simple mechanics used together make it really fun. Should really carry on with this, maybe re-do the graphics style and work from there (:

Reinkout says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:08am

Agreed with the rest of people! Thanks for the game. :)

byExclusive says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:14am

Nice game.

Dietrich Epp says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:53am

The attacks can be a little frustrating as you keep moving around humans you want to attack, but it is a fun game.

SecularBaron says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 8:17am

Awesome game. Panic level Panicked!

klianc09 says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 6:40pm

Simple but fun game. It really shows the difficulties of being a zombie leader as my minions always push me around and trap me between walls, but what can you expect from brainless monsters...

As others already said gets repetitive towards the end. The zombie noises are nice at first, but get annoying after a while, maybe it would need some music?

Striwx says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 1:34pm

Love the face of the humans. The Gameplay was funny too

harko12 says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 3:22pm

Great job. Cool idea, simple to play, and fun!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]