Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Sand-Worm

by Agoxandr - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hello, this is my game. You are a worm that is digging drilling through the earth. The other worms don't like you. They will try to stop you.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2134Coolness10%

Comments

ghostmaple says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:35am

The pathing/curving on the worms is very elegant. Makes for an oddly calming experience while being frantically chased. I like it.

pythong says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 11:20am

huh? I'm on a mac, and I can't unzip your game. I get a *.zip, unzip it, get a *.cpgz, unzip it, get a *.zip again? (process repeats btw)

AutumnGuy says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 4:54am

Not bad! I enjoyed the movement of the sandworms. Good execution!

Keep up the work!

elliottd says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 11:03pm

could have done with some ambient sound to make the hit sound less jarring when it happens. I made it to difficulty 5. good job.

Boodog says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 11:11pm

Nice job!

someone says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 5:26pm

Nice effect, though it made me think more of ink blots rather than worms.

Agoxandr says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 8:32pm

Thanks guys. I am trying to fix the Mac *.zip problem.

Agoxandr says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 8:38pm

I fixed the OS/X problem. I hope.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]