Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Escaping of the Cave

by X54321 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Platform shooter taking place in a cave about to collapse. Escape before time runs out!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2196Coolness0%

Comments

Infinerd says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 5:34am

This was pretty awesome!

I can't lie, I love it!

Nice work!

mat1er says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 12:44pm

Awesome!
Hard but really cool!

Gh0stnet says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 2:35pm

it's a hard game, but it's really well made.

igwb says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 3:52pm

Cool!
Almost impossible with a german keyboard though. You know, x and z are quite far away from each other.

Root says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 4:39pm

This was actually a lot of fun! Really nice.

dkkarate says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 5:57pm

Thats cool. being a Righty I had a hard time with the movement being on the right and shooting on the left. have you tried WASD for movement and right side keys for jump and shoot?

pixelpig says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 8:12pm

nice, I like the music and cute enemies :D

anbreizh says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:09pm

Nice, but i think the constant spawning of the enemies render the game too hard.

rnlf says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:41pm

Sound and graphics are so retro :-) I love it. Very hectic and the guys in robes are really creepy...

May 2, 2014 @ 12:13am

I liked it. a bit too hard. i liked the different pathways to travel, the sounds were cool, and the colors were well chosen to represent the underground feel. The rocks randomly falling on you was kind of annoying, even though if you really tried they could be avoided. I don't mind that the dudes spawned often, it was that there was no way to pass them without taking damage most of the time.

alexdantas says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 1:44am

Damn, you got me... I'm a sucker for low-res platformers with huge levels...

It was awesome! Although it wasn't innovative or whatnot it got me addicted because of the urgency.
Note to self: on my next games add a limiting factor like a countdown timer; turns everything more challenging

csanyk says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:22am

I dunno, this just didn't do it for me.

KunoNoOni says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 11:40pm

That was really awesome! I love the tempo of the game and the atmosphere. Well done.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]