Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Beneath the Trolls

by Dreauw - 48 Hour Compo Entry

-= Description =-
You were captured by trolls and trapped beneath the surface.
Your goal will be to escape from that cavern and reach the surface.


-= Controls =-
Arrow keys / WASD : Move
Left click : Dash / Shoot
R : Reset the level
M : Mute


-= Tools =-
- Language : ActionScript 3
- Library : FlashPunk
- Graphic : GIMP, MS Paint and Pyxel Edit
- Audio : FL Studio && AudioTool as3sfxr


-= Music =-
The music is inspired from WarcraftII to have an atmosphere that suit my game (cavern/orc/troll)




Enjoy & thanks for playing :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#56Overall3.92
#72Fun3.81
#72Graphics4.19
#103Audio3.64
#157Theme3.75
#249Mood3.41
#368Humor2.73
#423Innovation3.25

Comments

SuperDolfy says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:23am

Nice pixel art and music

Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:29am

Wow, nice art !

FileCorrupted says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:35am

I love the Art, Music is great, Its Super Addictive, and the movement is smooth. This is probably going to be my favorite Ludum Dare entry this time around

nerdybirdy346 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:50am

Ahhh now that was fun! I love the art in this!

Skencer says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:54am

Awesome game, I love the click to dash mechanic. after I got the rockets I decided to try to get through levels without using them. Boy was that a challenge.

conno1234 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:00am

Great game, i like the movement and how fluid the gameplay is.

Pete_H says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:12am

Really enjoyable experience! Simple and addictive mechanic combined with a really nice art style. Music is fammiliar though ;) Good job!

Tamik says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:17am

Really Cool! I like the flying movement! =D

Weebeez says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:24am

Pretty solid! I had a lot of fun with the jumping. I would always make sure that I had a stylish finish through the end of the level with a jump/dash. Totally got stuck in a rock one though. I was falling through one of the red platforms and one of the enemies stepped on the button pushing me into the wall. I was able to dash out of it, but figured I'd let you know.

Karmalis says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:28am

Really impressive, I didn't even notice myself going on with level by level. Nice one!

pyrogames says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:29am

Why does he faceplant when he jumps?

zeh says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:30am

Very well done.

rogberth says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:55am

Very well done, fast and easy to understand. Nice graphics and music. You will probably be a finalist. Congratulations.

meishijie says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:55am

Nice game.

zanenga says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:57am

Great game! The art is pretty nice. Music and sound as well.

Halbernacht says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:01am

Really enjoyed myself. Really dug the graphics and the music. The jump mechanic was a little clunky, but considering the time frame that's really impressive.

Jeffalisk says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:09am

Amazed by the graphics, music and number of levels you've managed to squeeze out of the 48 hours. Really impressive stuff!

ShivanHunter says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:09am

Audio, graphics, and gameplay play well together. Very fun and replayable.

HacksawUnit says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:10am

I liked the music and the art! Gameplay was great as well.

GresponApps says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:10am

Awesome!!

Clinthoney says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:10am

Love it! Have not played a game like this before.

deadarius says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:14am

Art is amazing!

eskivor says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:14am

nice game.

Tater_hater says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:15am

love it

evilDan says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:16am

Nice game - I dig all the polish. It runs really nice

Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:19am

Good concept. I liked it!

conormn says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:25am

Very nice style.

trueyomic says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:26am

Pretty fun game! The biggest flaw though is that music... is an arrangement from a Warcraft2 and WoW (pet battle) theme...

iMer says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:27am

Wow!
Really impressed by this one - gameplay works really well and art as well as sound is wonderful

ChuiGum says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:32am

Love the art! Good job, fun

Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:37am

Lovely jump'n'run! Gameplay feels really good.

tiffi_gaming says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:51am

Just wow...

SuperMsp10 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:03am

great game lots of fun!

ix says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:04am

Impressive art and levels. The difficulty really spikes around Level 15!

EpaceGames says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:18am

Very cute!

javierecf says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:24am

Level 12 is a bitch, ahem.. nice music and overall good game.

FuzzyWuzzie says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:31am

This game is SLICK! Wonderful art, lovely sound, tight controls, great gameplay! Well done!

FuzzyWuzzie says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:33am

Yup. My favourite game so far!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:58am

Cool concept. A little unforgiving in the later levels. Good Job.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:25am

Impressive amount of content for 48h! :o

Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:33am

Love the art style

Garris says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:00am

It's very pretty. It's very smooth. It's fun. I like it.

Dreii says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:13am

Great art and music :)

Bnjguy says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:39am

Not a bad game, especially in 48 hours.

Suese says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:40am

Excellent, well polished. Great entry.

wilpel1234 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:41am

I like The game, The art is awesome!

alvarop says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:42am

Really nice mechanics and art. The split screen impressed me!

GAFBlizzard says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:06am

This is my favorite Ludum Dare 29 game I have played thus far. Not only is everything super polished, but there are a ton of levels.

I especially liked all the little design details. One level didn't have enemies shooting when it would have been too frustrating. The switch mechanics were varied. The enemy bomb indicators are a good idea. The instant air dash mechanic is awesome.

Pretty much my only complaint was that the very last level (17), you briefly get a final score screen, and clicking resets to the start of that level rather than showing you an overall final score/congratulations screen.

Great job, I'm very impressed this was done in only a weekend.

Xangotrick66 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:06am

Very nice! At first I thought it was just an other mario-like, but in fact it demands a lot of hand eye coordination! Very nice!

Colorvade says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:23am

Feels like quite a complete package. Good stuff.

orangepascal says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:32am

Really nice!

Yozz says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:33am

As a pixel artist to a pixel artist: you`re good, keep working on this style.

IAmSpencer says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:41am

Really great game! Loved the pixel art, the idea was nice and creative, sound was good, dashing mechanic was effective, and I loved how the player spun while jumping. Great job! :)

Kulomin says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:48am

I had a problem with my screen being too small. I needed to zoom out in the browser to see the full game window. Otherwise its a fun game and nice art

Flam says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:25am

That was fun. Art, mechanics and graphics played very well together. Nice entry!

Huder says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:26am

Nice game, i have nothing to complain

oal says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:00am

I really liked this one. The graphics and music is good, and the gameplay works well too.

morcosan says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:01am

the dash idea is what dashes me crazy
awesome idea :)

morcosan says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:03am

well done :)

SojaBird says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:07am

Haha so much fun good levels. I stopped playing so hard at the point where lot of balls fell down :D

very fun~!! Cool feeling with the jumping flip.

clearlyspam23 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:27am

Very fun game, also pretty hard

Hypnohustla says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:43am

Really polished game! I like that you took the time add threat indicators to the screen edges. The dashing mechanic worked nicely. Overall a really solid entry :)

CDK says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:16am

looks great, is really addictive and got a really good learning curve.. And it worked on Ubunut! Enjoyed bigtime! :)

caryoscelus says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:17am

Great game. Really polished and fun too!

donan says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:50am

One of the best games i tried. Good sound, good art and really really fun to play. Good work!

rnlf says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:51am

The pixel art looks nice, but the music makes this game great. Nice level design ideas with trapping the trolls so they push buttons for us :-)

Best entry I played so far!

monaarc says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:04am

The controls are strange but graphics are good

UnixXNova says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:07am

Nice art + fun to play good game

Guybrusch says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:43am

Nice art, nice game i think the jump delay is a little bit too long.

Marcellus says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:45am

Great art and music, game is fun to play, this is a very nice entry

thomz12 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:03pm

Awesome game! love the fluid gameplay! Good job!

zell2002 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:15pm

Excellent. Art, gameplay, sound controls. feels really tight !

Jamcount says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:41pm

Nice game. I like the graphics.

EnigmAraigne says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:43pm

Awesome!

okeyboy99 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:52pm

Well done. Would have liked different buttons for shoot though, I died a lot because I was trying to dash after picking up ammo.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:05pm

Excellent game. Best entry I played so far!

allurious says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:10pm

Great art and epic music! The levels were quick but engaging, really enjoyed playing this.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:24pm

Great work! I enjoyed it a lot. Also I really like the graphicstyle.

MAT4DOR says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:27pm

Loved the Music and Graphics! Fun! Well done! 5/5

Robert says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:31pm

What a game ^^

FileCorrupted says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:53pm

I love this game! its just so much fun! The art is great for 48 hours, same with music, and it fits the theme nicely! 4/5

Zyper says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:53pm

Wow! Very nice graphics. I like the movement too.

NeithR says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:07pm

Nice gameplay and assets ;)

Belingo says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:12pm

Fun game and nice art.

idovingx says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:25pm

nice work! really impressed with how complex it got after a few levels.

PixlWalkr says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:34pm

I enjoyed playing it. Nice pixel art also

lkpridgeon says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:37pm

Great Game looks and feels nice just it is missing something...

Havacore says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:56pm

This is great! Your level design is really good at teaching you the game. Love the art and the music.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:56pm

Nice, I love the artstyle!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:57pm

Very fun game ! I like everything ! Great job !

WhiteWolf93 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:21pm

Really addictive, it was a bit laggy for me, i dont know why, maybe because i have lots of tabs opened lol. This one could be one of the games of the Top 10 for me. Graphics are really nice, it's fun, it's a nice way to interpretate the theme and it's addictive. Music is a bit worse than the rest, with that I mean, it can be better but it is not bad! Maybe desktop version will be great!

Hyoga-3D says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:24pm

Nice puzzles and art :D

FyberOptic says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:26pm

Some great artwork went into this. The dash mechanic could certainly make for some interesting puzzles compared to simply jumping. Nice audio, too. Good job overall!

43iscoding says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:27pm

I enjoyed graphics, but the music is a complete ripoff from WC2 ;[

lorniebear says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:44pm

I like the graphics and the music! The gameplay is fun too, but I find the monsters a bit scary

bvanschooten says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:45pm

Seems very complete and well presented, impressive for 48 hours. However, I got stuck soon. The first 6 levels were all too easy, then I got stuck at level 7, which I found very frustrating. First I have to make a split second jump because the jump cooldown takes so long, and then I am supposed to avoid and shoot at an enemy I can't see. Difficulty balancing is often a problem in LD48, such a pity. How about having the player start at any level?

Tanner says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:47pm

I like it!

Jacksendary says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:49pm

Really fun little game the basic gameplay and controls makes it simple yet very enjoyable! without doubt a masterpiece!

MintArcade says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:23pm

Nice. I like your style

kratorspore says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:53pm

Absolutely top notch graphics and sound and a ton of levels. This was wonderfully planned and scoped. Great work.

d_0o_d says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:10pm

Really cool game, nice music, nice art, nice gameplay I like it.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:25pm

Nice controls/mechanic. There should be separate ratings for soundFX and music. One "audio" score often leaves me feeling conflicted.

DesignerNap says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:54pm

Great work all round on this one. Really appreciate the quick restart and addictive nature. Great visuals and sound, top fun from me!

longshorts says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:00pm

Very good on all levels! Very charming :)

Lucio says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:07pm

Solid! Nice mechanic and amazing pixels! A great use of the theme!

Thresh says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:32pm

Great Art, and Concept.

sam101 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:39pm

Really impressive, the game is smooth, efficient, the levels are quite nicely made, well done !

Thomas Ingham says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:39pm

Really tight final product, well done!

Wakka says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:46pm

very polished game, was a lot of fun

xsiimoniix says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:55pm

Very good game, I liked it alot!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:58pm

Huh game is nice... but look on his entries... he is using same engine evry year... That makes this game week i think :C

mogwai says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:02pm

Awesome music and nice pixel gfx.

Gorehead says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:11pm

nice game although I find the music to be less then original as it feels like a slightly modified (and faster) version of Warcraft 2 - Orc - Harpsichord And Chorus song.

eufrik says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:21pm

very neatly done! awesome job!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:26pm

I've seen a lot of people thinking "the only the I can do is put my game underground" and a lot of them are similar, but you do it very well. I love the art and the music! Great job!

dector says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:31pm

Like your game!

littleball says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:52pm

Amazing, well done!

bombjack says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:04pm

very fun and original game! Great job!

pawegio says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:13pm

Great art and very stable game.

Logun says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:53pm

Nice graphics, nice gameplay. I want to try a speed run ! :D
A overall, something I can't say often for LD games, awesome camera !

jotson says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:00pm

Nicely done. Like the music and the art. Would be nice to see the early levels teach the player the dash mechanic.

markusfisch says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:08pm

Good looking, fun to play and even hard levels. Well done!

Gaming_Ray says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:10pm

Wow. This is pretty great. Nice work!

Prudiiarca says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:13pm

Nice job. I love this art style and the music builds up atmosphere very well...

udvaritibor says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:16pm

Lots of fun this one is! Love the "fluidity" of the gameplay if that makes sense

shubshub says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:33pm

I Liked this game and thought the Graphics were pretty cool and it fits the theme well :)

Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:43pm

Awesome game! Liked that there were lots of levels :)

CaiusTSM says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:07pm

This is great!

shubshub says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:25pm

I Made a Video about your Game https://www.youtube.com/edit?o=U&video_id=qTifAlLjt_w

Gamepopper says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:26pm

Nice pixel art, neat and simple idea. Music could've hand a bit more work.

liamtwose says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:27pm

Great little game. LOL was playing it for ages not realising there was wasd move, with just the grapple lol. Teaches me not to read the instructions! Love the graphics.

Katamori says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:32pm

THAT JUMPING ANIMATION!

I love this game BTW, maybe the best I've tried so far. A truly beautiful and enjoyable one!

garygreen says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:35pm

Very nice graphics & clever movement system.

awanegenebayo says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:50pm

Nice music and art!

ninjacharlie says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:54pm

Really fun. I like the dash mechanic a lot.

bob_fish says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:39pm

This was pretty fun!

NoorStudios says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:52pm

Loved it!

lonewookie says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:30am

Very fun puzzle/platforming mechanics. Great music and art too!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:07am

Amazing pixelart!!!!! I liked the overall theme. Great game!

Custard Games says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:17am

Great game. I love how many levels there were, and the variety of things that slowly get introduced.

Managore says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:44am

Very nice art and sound, and an interesting jump mechanic!

KunoNoOni says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:28am

This is a game I'm coming back to play once the rating is over. Good job!

danidre14 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:50am

It was fun. But I kept dying so I did not advance very far.

Thijsku says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:16am

Very nice! I really enjoyed it. The graphics are great and the length of the game is really nicely done.

recursor says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:17pm

The dash ability was a bit jarring until I got used to it. Nice job.

PaperBlurt says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:36pm

Friggin nice pixel work!
Sick how some people manage to create cool stuff in just 48 hrs.

Jared Sartin says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:07pm

Cool concept, seams a bit easy.

Typedeaf says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:30pm

The graphics and music was really good. The puzzles could be a little bit better, they were a bit repetitive

jurnacsr says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:49pm

Thanks for the inspiration - this is the kind of game I'd love to make. Nice graphics, and the sound is great. Great concept, great execution.

ryebread761 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:59pm

Liked the style, quite happy mood. Very smooth game with nice mechanics.

ceosol says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:27pm

I love the jumping and dashing. Very nice look and feel to the whole thing.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:44pm

great game! loved how it got harded at lvl 10 and kept getting more and more awesome. Super cool music and art (- : i realy enjoyed your game and hope to see more from you in the future!

5/5

Afal says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:08pm

the dashing mechanic is great. would want to try this with a controller (although I'm not sure how you'd aim the dashing that way)

Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:53am

Cool music!

xbcw says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:27am

Really nice, polished game.

Lacaranian says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:26am

Took me a while to realize the dash was also an attack, not just rockets. Great pixel art! Nice work!

Thorig says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:30am

This ia great and good use of the game mechanics.

Jonochrome says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:26am

Being able to see the surface before you reach it is very snazzy, and the way that's utilized is also snazzy. I didn't understand why my upward mid-air dash didn't have a consistent height though, and Level 12 is just evil.

bzizizi says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:00pm

Very nice art!

NightShadow0 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:31pm

Fun! The Blink mechanic is awesome, LOVE the music.

jedeen says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 11:47pm

This was easy to pick up and very fun to play!

gnerkus says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:43am

This is beautiful! The art and music are top-notch.

I had a little bit of a problem with the controls at first then I figured it out.

SaintHeiser says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 5:13am

Very good entry!
First level I beat obly with teleport ability, because I thought It's feature and I can't move regulary. But further I need to move. It disappointed me a lot. Bit anyway this still a good job =)

davedx says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 6:10am

Great little game, controls took a bit of getting used to but fun!

May 1, 2014 @ 9:06am

Super fun!! Smooth controls, nice mechanics and a lot of content for 48hrs!!

SoupWithBits says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:23am

Addictive, and I loved the dash mechanic

Techblogogy says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:24am

Really good looking game

madflame991 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 10:31am

+ nice art
+ engaging music
+ interesting platformer and dashing mechanics
- most trolls don't bother you at all
- the first levels are a bit too easy

ArthurMaker says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 11:35am

Really good, one of the best i have played !!!!

tomvert says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 12:21pm

Very smart level design, impressive amount of levels (I reached level 11). The music indeed made me think of warcraft (maybe faster). To be able to see the surface is a good idea.
Just a little thing I noticed, sometimes I just didn't see an enemy because it was green over green floor.

GodsBoss says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:35pm

Awesome, just wow! This game is very addictive.

I recognized the WarCraft-inspired music before I read it in your description. :-)

belstres says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 3:47pm

Fun uplifting music (no pun intended), nice style to the characters!

May 1, 2014 @ 6:40pm

That teleport though, soo sick. Loved it

jsspiegel says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 6:41pm

Really love the mechanic, it's super fun, and the perspective effect is awesome! The graphics and audio are awesome too :)

TheMorfeus says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:10pm

I really love the split-screen and dash technique!

kikaz says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 11:01pm

Wow, it's really amazing, nothing to say, except bravo ! Congratulations, It's a great game, a little frustrating when you die in lava when you got close of the end of a long level but, very addictive, well designed, good idea for the helping 'aim/opp shot' indicator. Nice pixel art & good music ! Cool job !

May 1, 2014 @ 11:09pm

Delay in dash is abit frustrating at times

joe40001 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 11:34pm

Liked the game a lot, the victory screen could be a tiny bit more obvious but otherwise great great game.

PriorBlue says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 1:43am

Wow, so much levels respect!

f7f5 says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 10:34am

Well done! The jump and dash mechanics take a bit to master, but in the end they work great. Very nice art!

jhrrsn says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 2:07pm

Great little game, with some fun mechanics. Good job!

Sadom says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 3:58am

Awesome

rujo says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 5:18pm

awesome graphics, one of my favourites in this compo

Catman says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 6:26pm

Cool entry, the mechanic is novel and fun! Nice implementation as well, good job!

deathray says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 5:43am

Very impressive for 48 hours!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 1:42am

perfect game - awesome!

gre says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 4:23pm

The game mecanism is quite interesting and innovative. Great music and graphics. Congrats

May 15, 2014 @ 11:16pm

I love the way how you jump

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]