Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Super Underwear

by Naouak - 48 Hour Compo Entry

My game is about finding what superheroes hidden in a crowd. You have to reveal their underwears by hovering them with the mouse and find the heroes among the people on the screen.

It works only on chrome because I use a property only in Chrome for my core gameplay. Tried on Firefox and IE11 without success. Sorry for people using other browsers.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness60%
#24Humor4.00
#77Theme3.91
#385Fun3.22
#411Innovation3.28
#425Overall3.31
#442Audio2.94
#619Mood2.92
#1080Graphics2.31

Comments

gwa says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:00am

Very nice little game its fun :) and very importent looks finished.

Nanolotl says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:05am

Great (if a bit odd) take on the theme.
The music and sound effects really added to it.

sprawl says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:33pm

I really like how you used the theme.
Great job.

sensenmann666 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:36pm

interesting game with great theme usage, well done

mattpattie says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:22pm

Cool game. sound effects and music where awesome well done :)

Dominator_101 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:23pm

Nice game. I liked the idea.

I think my one complaint is that the resolution was taller than my screen, so I needed to keep scrolling. other than that, nice game!

Also, I loved the all-batman level. That was awesome :P

SzRaPnEL says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:24pm

Nice sense of humor and a cool, super easy idea :)

EpiphanyG says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:06pm

Surprisingly addictive. ;)

I love the sound effect whenever you find anyone, very funny!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:33pm

Haha this is pretty funny. I like the x-ray effect. Good job!

cochu says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:55pm

Wow, that was not what I expected ! :p
Very well done funny game, I just wish they were more levels !

Also the sounds were cool but I'm disapointed it's not playable on Firefox.

metalchouchen says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:32am

Fun and the audios are awesome!

Jared Sartin says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:51pm

Awesome start - could do a lot of cool things with this!

Mandlebar says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:56pm

Really fun and a nice twist on the theme!

TheGreenTie says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:07pm

When I first saw it at the #LDParis I didn't like it that much but it is indeed more fun to play it than watching it. Good work mate!

SecularBaron says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:23pm

If i'm killing superheros does that make me a super villain?!
Score :
117512 points

gre says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:32pm

That is definitely a 5-star for "Fun".
"under the surface" to "under the clothes" was a strange move :-D

BrothersT says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 6:43pm

oh my. what a great take on the theme! seriously I'm annoyed I didn't think of this connotation.

caranha says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:10pm

That was neat - I liked how you did variations on the later levels. Unique use of the theme too.

One of the levels mentions an annoying music, but I didnt hear any sound playing...

Naouak says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 9:45am

Hum, that's strange, sound is a major part of the experience. You didn't have any sound at all ?

metkis says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 8:19pm

Hah, this is a hilarious game. I think it's a cool take on the theme!

Dreii says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 4:13am

Nice use of the theme lol I found this quite funny :)

Teesquared says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 6:08pm

Offensive but yet compelling. Surprisingly fun.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]