Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Muck McStank - Sewer Guard

by Blanky - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are Muck McStank, the sewer guard. Your job is to protect the world on the surface from the creatures beneath the surface. The sewers, leading directly to the castle.

You are equipped with 3 abilities, Boulders, a plunger and flushing of the sewers. Now, go cleanse the sewers of the creatures beneath.

Tools used:
* Unity
* Pyxel Edit
* Photoshop
* BoscaCeoil (Sound)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#140Humor3.32
#394Audio3.00
#511Graphics3.23
#544Innovation3.08
#588Mood2.95
#649Fun2.92
#658Overall3.08
#881Theme2.85
#1547Coolness45%

Comments

elefantopia says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 4:42am

Cute idea! I especially liked the flushing ability.

metkis says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 8:17pm

Weirdly reminds me of Plants vs. Zombies. I enjoyed the concept. Great work!

Waterman7 says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 11:43pm

Those potatoe creatures sure look evil...
Nice game!

deadarius says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 8:05am

Can you please do exe version as well?

jsmars says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 8:19am

Fun idea and nice pixel graphics! :) A bit difficult tho, there should be something to build which speeds up cooldown times maybe.

Muciojad says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 9:52am

Nice concept, I very like pixel graphic anyway ;) Sometimes is too many enemies on single line and time to respawn abilities is a little long, however it's very solid game. Good job!

Ragzouken says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 10:49am

Nice balance of use of abilities, maybe have them hot-keyed rather than clickable though? Great game :)

SleepyRhino says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 10:28am

Challenging game got to round 15

fermenter says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 8:53am

got to 15. nice art, man!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]