Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Submarine

by Logun - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hell Yeah finished ! (or close)

Click on doors and ladders to move.

My english is far from perfect, you could see few errors in the text.

I tested it only on Firefox. The loading could be a bit long. But it will come :)

Don't click on the second screenshot if you don't want to be spoil (Submarine map).

All the feedbacks are Welcome !

Ps : I tried to hide different animation, and add as much as silly text as possible. Try to discover everything.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#27Humor3.98
#179Audio3.43
#211Graphics3.76
#267Overall3.49
#313Mood3.29
#385Fun3.22
#465Theme3.36
#797Innovation2.73

Comments

fluidvolt says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:44am

Very cool! Classic, Lucas-Art-y adventure. I really like the art style and the blues-y music. I had a little trouble figuring out how to move between screens but I did. Nice job.

superzac says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:46pm

Humor is great, and the environments are really well done. I like surrealness. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

DFectuoso says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:14pm

Loved it, great experience and humor!

icereci says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:02pm

Is this just for exploration or do we get to do stuff?

Logun says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:04pm

@Icerei : Exploration, mainly. Sadly, I didn't have enought time to implement little easter eggs, and items where you can click. But you can find the book, and bring it back to your captain.

snooze82 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:04pm

i'm a cunt?! :D -- i like the music ;)

kratorspore says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:10pm

I laughed! Love the surrealism! The art was really top notch too.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:11pm

Absolutely loved it.
Best game I have played so far.

DaanVanYperen says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:18pm

Love the absurd humor. :)

S├ębastien says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:07pm

Nice game ! I really like the graphic style (and the end).

DustyStylus says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:09pm

Haha! How deliciously surreal. Love the pixel art, very polished feel to it all. Great acoustic as well. :D

Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:09pm

Love the humor! Graphics were awesome. I only wished there were more animations and you could move around. Great job!

Kragnir says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:57pm

Nice finish. Missing some nice opportunities, mainly the nuke button.

Spotline says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:05am

Very fun I clicked on every one in every room until I got all the lines :D I would have liked some enigmas too but the story itself is worth the go

tomvert says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:00pm

It would have been nice to have a little indication on where
to go in the first room, I didn't know where to click at first. The dialogs are really funny, although the characters could be bigger. I love the graphics and music. Anyway good job !

Lucio says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:36pm

Now I want a big "Lucas-Art" game inside a Submarine :)

PapyGaragos says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:40pm

THat ending :)

Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:49pm

That was some silly fun! Nice music too! :D

ThisIsDave says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:55pm

Loved the narrative and the art. The humor and music were great too! Overall great experience

Tomski says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:57pm

Liking the style of the graphics!

May 2, 2014 @ 8:04pm

Wonderfull game, I love it! It is a bit short but sweet nonetheless. Love the humor in the game. Really random. Not the most innovative game I have ever seen, but it is cool. Love the point and click style. However, the end is a bit bland.

JaJ says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 12:10pm

Nice art style and music. Quest was much too easy to complete for me to enjoy it as a game, though.

czery says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 3:21pm

Very funny!

Nelly says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 7:03pm

Nice characters!! But too much letters, at my mind)

May 4, 2014 @ 8:19pm

Very unique and humorous game among all entries. But there was some blurry scene while playing it.

May 4, 2014 @ 8:25pm

Excellent job working with -- and around -- the theme. A fun, irreverent exploration piece of just the right length.

randoman says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 3:53pm

The game rally captivated me! Very nice graphics and dialogues

pjchardt says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 4:18am

Really enjoyed the art and the experience. My only issue was with the ending. Felt too random for me.

tenpn says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 7:18am

Genuinely amused me. Lovely looking little game and damn funny for the time available!

0Creds says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 2:11am

Fantastic game! Awesome style, classic feel, nice visuals and music, what more could I possibly ask for? Fantastic job.

Zccc says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 8:33am

Ahaha nice end! I really enjoyed this :)

csanyk says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 5:10am

Ragequit at long intro.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]