Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

HEMTS 2014

by Zazibar - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Homo-Erotic Man Throwing Simulator 2014

The locals have been reporting strange happenings going on in the nearby mines. You've decided to go investigate wearing nothing more than your undies. Unfortunately for you, the miners don't take kindly to regular folk so be careful!

Controls are explained in-game.

Have fun!

Mac and Linux builds are untested, sorry!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#104Fun3.70
#173Humor3.22
#235Overall3.54
#519Innovation3.11
#639Graphics3.03
#649Theme3.16
#796Mood2.72
#1051Audio1.35
#1460Coolness46%

Comments

greg-anims says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:18am

awesome mechanics! rigidbodies are your friends :) you should play 'secret agent dorito on yoyogames (not kidding), or the old madness flash game. if you had more hand made structured levels and a lil story to boot this could be a classy lil gem (heheheh) of a game

martijn says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:06am

The linux version seems to run just fine here. It is just so fun throwing stuff here. However I feel like falling damage is more threatening than actually getting hit by the rocks

DarkMeatGames says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:22pm

Nice work. I would have liked fewer enemies, and hitting them with one rock should kill them! Good pixel art though, and pretty solid gameplay.

ninjacharlie says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:26pm

Hmm... it doesn't seem to be packaged correctly for OSX. None of the executables run, and it's not packaged like an application.

Zazibar says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:54pm

Sorry ninjacharlie! I don't really have experience with publishing to OS X. If there's anything I can try then please let me know.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:59pm

Great work ! I really like mechanics and the pixel art !

pinion says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:06pm

Liked the plot. Also it was cool how the enemies picked things up to throw them.

Fasox says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:13pm

I can throw dead enemies, 10/10!

thx4nothing says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:48pm

I like this game :D I like the mechanics of this game. There are some funny deaths. I always wanted to fight enemies in my undies :D

Gins says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:34pm

A whole game based on picking up and throwing stuff, including your dead enemies :) Well done.

Clavus says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:36pm

Haha, great idea and the game itself it pretty fun. Throwing dead enemies is hilarious! Only gripe is that corpses could've been a bit more distinct from their alive versions.

Halbernacht says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:08am

I never thought I'd be killing three dudes wearing speedos with the recently murdered corpse of their friend before today. Good job.

savethejets1 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:27am

Controls were a little hard, but the AI is sweet! Fun little game.

rylgh says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:58am

cool AI, and very funny :)

Scam says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:36am

Hilariously funny. Jump could have been W instead of space, at least for people who use mouse with their left hand. :)

Hyoga-3D says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:09pm

Nice AI and graphics, very funny game :D

Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:14pm

hahaehauae is very funny!!

Waterman7 says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 7:34pm

This was amazing! Really simple, yet addictive gameplay. Good job!
Too bad there isn't much of an increase in difficulty...

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]