Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Shitty Platformer

by brackcurly - Jam Entry

This Platformer is shittier than you might think.

Use arrows to control

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#16Humor(Jam)4.15
#164Audio(Jam)3.52
#446Overall(Jam)3.09
#448Fun(Jam)2.86
#469Mood(Jam)2.89
#534Theme(Jam)2.81
#630Innovation(Jam)2.43
#661Graphics(Jam)2.52
#1692Coolness40%

Comments

sputnikgames says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:15am

Hahaha Love it!

okeedokeben says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:28am

Wow, you weren't kidding. :/

brackcurly says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:35am

@okeedokeben I think you missed something

Zeta says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:41am

Had me going for a minute there...

Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:44am

Great and hilarious audio. definitely an unexplored mario avenue. and very apt name!

InfectionTeam says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:46am

Wow that second level was quite unpalatable :O
Level one music sounds like me on the recorder haha.
A somewhat amusing game. I had some performance issues when things really got going in the second level though.

coquinounet says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:46am

Holy shit (yes it's appropriate :p) funny :)

KyleDAudio says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:34am

I just love the humour in the whole idea of this game. Perfect!

littleball says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 9:50pm

I love the start music. Reminds me of my recorder days. I think you are better though ;)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]