Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Hell Hole

by TheGreenTie - Jam Entry

.: Description :.
Delve to the depths of this gigantic cave as this aerodynamic cowboy while blastic rocket moles and other creatures! Will you beat the boss...?

.: How to Play :.
-WASD (Move)
-Left Click (Shoot)

.: Credits :.
-Rodrigo Gomez Maitret (Code & Art)
-Marc Gilleron (Sound & Music)
-We would like to thank the organizers of the Ludum Dare Paris meetup for making this game a reality. #LDParis

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness77%
#12Fun(Jam)4.09
#36Humor(Jam)3.84
#44Overall(Jam)3.88
#48Audio(Jam)3.98
#61Graphics(Jam)4.33
#123Theme(Jam)3.67
#132Mood(Jam)3.63
#370Innovation(Jam)3.02

Comments

Alexis Moroz says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:12pm

My favorite game from Paris Jam. Funny, nervous, and overall well done. Congratz, guys!

metalchouchen says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:16am

Great works guys! The game is very complete (enemy,boss,bonus,trap), fun and the graphics are cool.

Maybe the cow boy should have a more frenetic bullet :)

nicolashognon says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:05am

I really like the graphics ....

wilpel1234 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:15pm

Cool graphics guys

lajos says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:13am

Awesome production quality! This game would work awesome with a xbox controller, too. Congrats!

Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:13am

Awesome game. The graphics were great and the game made me laugh quite a bit.

Secret_Tunnel says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:26am

Really fun, well put-together game! Great job on the art and sound, and it played well too!

Garris says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:34am

This was absolutely ridiculous and I loved every second of it.

TheExGenesis says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:13pm

Pretty cool. Good job guys!

NickRock says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:13pm

This game is awesome!!! :D
Great Job guys!!!

EpiphanyG says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 5:49am

I love this game! Quite difficult but a lot of fun and damn it's beautiful. Very responsive controls too.

Great work! :)

CluelessGames says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:41pm

Very well done!

anvoz says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:35pm

This was really well made. Cool gameplay, amazing graphics and sound. I could play it for hours if I can kill those moles in fewer hits.

conno1234 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:51pm

This was one of the most fun games I have played this LD jam! Keep up the great work!

Mr. Jif says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 5:07pm

Wow this is a really complete game. Well done and I loved the music!

mechabit says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 5:56pm

Funny game. Love the art style, I like how the icon changes in the corner.

Xaychru04 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:09pm

Awesome game, I really liked the music, the particles was nice too! (That death explosion oO)
My highscore is 5000 so far, but I didn't reach the boss yet...
Really fun to play! :)

May 1, 2014 @ 9:47pm

Very appealing on first look, and the humor is quite funny I have to say. The gameplay is toom shallow for my taste, and after the first giggles are gone there is not much left to be honest. So lot's of production quality in sound and visuals, but lacking gameplay.

Thorig says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:20am

This game is really funny. Good job.

Oye Beto says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:22am

I beat the boss :)
It was fun and the level of difficulty feels right.

The guitar reminds me of meat boy, I liked the music.

td1801 says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:16pm

A very cool game ! Fun, not too hard, and with nice art !

jsmars says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 9:09am

Really impressive! Great presentation and overall feeling!

Rad Star says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 7:45pm

Excellent! Everything's polished, will you keep on the good work on this?

Trilby says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 10:59am

A well-polished game.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]