Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

ACME

by cobhc6 - Jam Entry

A versus fighting game. 2 PLAYERS.
A sheep vs a wolf. Don't be afraid to fall!
WASD , space and E for player 1 and arrows, shift and return for player 2.

The web version is really slow and has some issues.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#191Humor(Jam)3.08
#514Graphics(Jam)3.00
#621Audio(Jam)2.00
#625Fun(Jam)2.42
#688Mood(Jam)2.25
#693Innovation(Jam)2.23
#706Overall(Jam)2.42
#736Theme(Jam)1.88
#1409Coolness47%

Comments

blockbot says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:31pm

Controls were pretty finicky. Hilarious, weird art though!

sink_t says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:36pm

Played it with a browser anyway, since I don't have a mac. Looks distantly fun for now, though the way those boobs are animated is simply disgusting. Can't see any bit of the theme here, either.

MrShoestore says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:02pm

Wolf controls were Q, F, Z, and i couldn't figure out the rest… just me?

overall, not exactly sure what's going on here. is there any audio?

Bekokstover says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:30pm

Sure there's a theme: you go below the surface if you fall down, and fight in a new arena! I love that. The art is great, and it could become an awesome and funny fighting game. The wolf controls are rough, but sheep seems to control fine. The power-ups are a great addition, with some inspiration from Worms. Good work!

hanoth says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:06pm

I love the weird art!

MyrddinsOwl says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 6:15am

Visuals have a very Klasky Ksupo feel (Rugrats, Duckman, Aah Real Monsters). I got a grey square when the wolf got hit and wasn't sure if that was the intended art work or a bug, so am mentioning it. Everything moves very slow for a fighter game, so it may help just to speed up the walks and jumps for pacing's sake.

spotco says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 11:36pm

wut

javifugitivo says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 11:37pm

Nice draw! ;)

littleball says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 4:55pm

Nice graphics

vladimirdlc says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 11:05pm

That was fun, I liked a lot the art, there seemed to be issues with the colliders and the controls seem a little off, but is an enjoyable 2p game.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]