Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

ARMY OF THE UNDEAD (army of the undead)

by Atridas - Jam Entry

The undead are coming, you're his master.
The undead are coming, click to make them rise.
No place in earth to escape the threat.
So better join the ARMY OF THE UNDEAD.

\m/ A little of everything - Isaac 'Atridas' Serrano \m/
\m/ A little of everything - Hector 'HAC' Mudarra \m/

kudos to MSPaint, sfrx & musagi


P.S.: For those of you stuck at level 5 here's a little hint. Spawn an undead to the far left, wait a few seconds and spawn another one to the right, at the other side of the bonfire. Just time it right and humans shall kneel to the power of the army.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#50Humor(Jam)3.75
#117Innovation(Jam)3.62
#141Fun(Jam)3.43
#296Mood(Jam)3.21
#333Overall(Jam)3.28
#359Theme(Jam)3.18
#566Audio(Jam)2.43
#724Graphics(Jam)2.17
#1359Coolness48%

Comments

SoupWithBits says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:12pm

The two zombies just get stuck behind the fire?
Am i missing something?

SoupWithBits says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:12pm

Never mind...

SoupWithBits says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:14pm

Pretty awesome twist on a puzzle game!
Digged it!

CodeNMore says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:04pm

Cool twist, good job

jukimv1986 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:06pm

Great game! A legendary ending! OOOH YEEEAH behold the power of the army!

larouxn says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:11pm

Fantastic game!! Art was ehhh, but who cares, the gameplay was awesome. Great work!

Kevlanche says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 3:12pm

That was fun :-) larouxn said exactly what i feel; art was basic, but the gameplay was actually really good.

GreatBigJerk says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 3:25pm

Definitely a neat idea for a game! It needs some art and polish to the game design, but you should take it further!

DraKlaW says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 6:12am

leak of explanation about the gameplay, but fun after understanding it.

Dohan says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 4:17pm

This is one of the funniest games I've played this jam (and the most metal) XD

May 7, 2014 @ 4:43pm

5 stars all the way down. Metal.

Shivur says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 12:56am

Great puzzle idea.

JavadocMD says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 4:27am

I liked it! This was a pretty innovative little puzzler with a nice thematic element. You just don't see a lot of metal-themed games. :)

gwa says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 7:05pm

Zombies :) cool game I played it to the end :)

PapyGaragos says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 7:17pm

That ending :)

alvivar says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 9:43am

AWESOME!

ErikU says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 10:34pm

This game definitely gets points for humor. Fun concept with a neat ending.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]