Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Basement

by xdegtyarev - Jam Entry

Basement is a real-time strategy game about an enterprise taking place beneath the surface.

One smart scientist desperately needed money for his world-changing project. After he was rejected by investors, he decided to make money by himself and started building a chemical factory... well, not exactly legal kind of it.
In the course of the game you need to process raw materials into 4 types of product and distribute your product among 4 types of customers. Your factory is covered by another facility which constantly attracts municipal workers with inspections. Deal with them, or you will attract unnecessary attention to your enterprise, and get under the FBI's radar.

So make as much money as you can, and don't get caught!

TEAM:
- Programming: Alexander D., Maxim K.
- Art: Vadim K., Gleb P.
- SFX and music: Ksenia D., Artsiom H.
- Scriptwriting: Victoria P.

And thank you for playing and voting!

P.S Yau guys, we're working on a full game, so follow us for some news.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#11Overall(Jam)4.22
#17Theme(Jam)4.09
#25Graphics(Jam)4.54
#28Fun(Jam)3.92
#30Humor(Jam)3.93
#47Mood(Jam)4.04
#48Innovation(Jam)3.84
#62Audio(Jam)3.89

Comments

Exeneva says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:31am

This is a near-perfect entry for me. Graphics are great, the audio is fitting, the mood is well-established, and the take on the theme is interesting. Well done! Would look forward to following the progress of this if you keep developing it!

Nekuromento says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:58am

Thanks for playing!
One of the devs here. Game suffered a feature cut to fit submission deadline. There is so many things to fix, polish and implement in it its now funny.

xk says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:53am

Just awesome!

Jeremias says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:13am

What a wonderful entry! I really like the art and the music. Was fun to play too, but some things are missing: at first, a working fullscreen mode (in fullscreen you can't scroll through the building options anymore) and some text-tooltips for a basic introduction. It would be awesome, if I could define which column of a storage is dedicated to what (which drug type or boxes), because sometimes one production was to fast and filled up my entire storage. And I didn't understand the security/inspection mechanic. Anyway, good work!

longshorts says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:16am

Fantastic! Great graphics and engaging gameplay. Definitely under the mature rating though, esp when I spawned the security guy :P

Luis Anton says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:17am

Perfect, just a perfect LD entry. I love when I realized what I was really doing and found that it's all beneath... a church. Great.

longshorts says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:17am

PS: A skip intro option for the game would be appreciated :)

DMinsky says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:29am

Awesome art and music. Well mechanics, there is some issues with balance, but anyway this is gorgeous game!

Benjamin says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:02pm

Impressive game for a game jam *_*.
I played 3-4 games and at to fight really hard with this stock mecanic. It's interesting to play until you're really stuck. It will not kill you but instead make the game speed veeeery slow. You should be able to sacrifice something to release your stock. For exemple, drop an entire stock room but it will make police more suspicious or whatever.
Being able to toggle room activit by just clicking them would also be nice.

JokerDen says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:13pm

Fucking awesome! Balance it and sell.

petey123567 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:33pm

I am impressed, sim games are so hard and you made a really solid one in such short a time! Only small issue is the pacing really slows down if I can't produce a commodity a consumer wants (they block other consumers).

kivifreak says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:48pm

Very cool game! 5/5

CodeNMore says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:06pm

Awesome game, amazing graphics for the time, nice job!

Darkuser says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:20pm

Damn man, you win. Finish this game plz

runvs says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:39pm

hi there!
Very nice game. Cool graphics style as well as fitting audio (which came only from my left speaker -- Checked my Setup it is working correctly).

I had some issues with Balance. I came very quickly into some situations where i had no s(t)orage space left to buy new resources.

But creating such a game in just 48 hours is just incredible. Great Job!

stenol says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:16pm

That's a great game. Great work !

Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:28pm

Amazing game ! The artwork is so perfect, wow :D

monika says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:47pm

Love it.

I figured out a stock management system that worked fairly well - try to always keep an empty stock room and keep your raw material supply low, and you'll never get in that situation where whatever you are producing fastest takes up all your room and prevents you from making anything else.

Looking forward to a fully featured, balanced version.

snickersnacks says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:02pm

This is a really great entry, I've spent more time than I thought I would playing around with it and trying to learn how to optimize. The graphics and music and general mechanics are pretty good. It's very easy to form a supply bottleneck and that slows the game down incredibly. Would love to see this title fleshed out and released as a game!

dook says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:59pm

This game looks really cool, but after trying four games I keep getting stuck with a huge line of people wanting to buy stuff I don't have and one lab filling the stores with stuff I can't sell. Wouldn't it make sense to be able to turn people away and destroy stuff in your storage? A bit more work/better instructions and I'd play this a lot more! :)

soerensen3 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:03pm

There must be something wrong with the links provided. I get a 404 on all the links except for the web version which i can't use with linux.

donan says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:14pm

Perfect game in everything. Awesome work :D

Nekuromento says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:17pm

soerensen3, working on fixing that! I looks like we exceeded download limit for dropbox

xdegtyarev says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:20pm

sorry guys, drop box just paused file syncin, and linux/windows/osx build paused uploading. already fixed

rxi says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:47pm

Just wanted to say: I'm unfortunately still getting a 404 on the Linux build, despite your comment on it being fixed.

I'll give it another shot tomorrow instead!

conormn says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:44pm

Ha, that's very very awesome! Really well done :)

stoo says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:02pm

This has the potential to be an amazing game. What's there is well done and nicely executed, but man I spent ages sitting around waiting for bobbing figures to get out of the way so I could sell some drugs.

Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:20am

Pretty impressive game considering the time limitations. The intro is neat. Very nice graphics in general really. And the concept is interesting and unique.

Thorig says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:29am

Awesome game.

Deity says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:23pm

Nice graphics and lots of fun. Gj!

lightsoda says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:27pm

The stock system isn't entirely intuitive.

It looks great, has some depth and is pretty fun though, nice work!

FatJoe says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:00pm

Great work! Looking great, fun and interesting. It got me hooked for a good while! :)
Thanks for the entertainment!

PriorBlue says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 3:33am

Wow, just awesome, and it reminds me of a similar tv show ;)

taocayo says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 4:36am

Wow, this is just amazing. I love sims and I didn't even consider someone could make one this solid in such a short time. Great work, I would love to know if you guys think of expanding the game. :)

PapyGaragos says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:29am

What makes or breaks a game like this is whether or not the game is pleasing to watch when you have nothing else to do than to wait. You did a great job at that with all the little details in the art, the animation etc...
Really, this is a fantastic entry

SaintHeiser says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 10:47am

Nice game. But pretty imbalancef. 3-d floor VEEEEEEERY expensive. What matter? Why second floor costs only 4000$ but 3-d 60000 damn $. And 4-th is 80000$. How it be?

johnhackworth says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:42pm

four 5-stars and two four-stars, for me. I would pay good money for this on steam :)

Xaychru04 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:45pm

Really interesting game, the take on the theme was pretty original. I had fun playing it! :)

paps says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:51pm

very cool game. loved the animation and the music. Well done

May 1, 2014 @ 6:11pm

Brilliant! The only problem I had was with things using up all my stock even when the store room was full. Kept getting stuck with people wanting stuff I didn't have. Also wan't too sure about the roles of the inspectors and security guy? Still, a top top game.

xdegtyarev says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:51pm

Thanks for kind words about out game!
In the following months we plan to release a revised complete version. Stay tuned ;)

dector says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 11:51pm

Interesting game. Have some problems with overmaking some sort of goods and can't resolve publicity needs :)

Bruno Massa says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 12:41am

amazing art for this breaking bad simulator! thumbs up

jsspiegel says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 1:56am

Five stars across the board. Super fun game, and the art is absolutely amazing!

0Creds says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 1:54pm

Really enjoyed playing this game, would love to see a full release! Awesome take on the theme, great audio, fantastic visuals, the works. Fantastic Job.

kles4enko says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:49pm

Like it!

sandbaydev says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:07pm

Excellent entry. Great graphics. Funny (& grim) background story. Gameplay was immediately hooking, although I bet eventually this can use more different type of products, ways to expand, events, "customer" care and so on.

Good job!

Shivur says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:49pm

Very original management game. Good references to breaking bad. Just some little adjustments to the game mechanics and it will be a perfect game.

Delca says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 8:50pm

A great entry overall, only problem I found is getting stuck because the clients' demand cannot be met. If only there was a way to stop those 1-tile plants from cluttering up the space I need for raw materials... Balancing this kind of game is always hard.
Anyway, that being said, the rest of the game is really good. Excellent job!

lowcade says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 10:12pm

Very Cool!
I think the game needed a little more information about the gameplay, but the game is great!
Beautiful idea, and great use of theme.

Muu? says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 11:09pm

The game needs something like the ability to discard materials or clients. At one point my storage were full and I was not able to buy raw resources anymore, I had to patiently wait for the client timers to blow.
Said that: Nice pixel graphics, great mood. But what I liked above all else is your interpretation of theme.
Potentially one of the top Jam games.

terraco says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 1:36am

Gawwwsshh that's an addictive game! Balancing, destroying rooms, skipping customers - these are some desired features

TeamFlare says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:48am

Really great! Feels realy rounded and polished.

MrLeePerry says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 4:26am

It's not a huge deal, and I'm not a foagie, but I admit the clear drug naming of the modules struck me as a bit adolescent. *BUT* I really dug the game, it's not like it ruined it :) I was blown away with the first impression of the artwork BTW and intro moment. Very very well done.

Techblogogy says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 6:40am

Very good art!

Catman says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 7:39am

Wow, this is really awesome! Mood is top-notch, graphics are great and varied, the music helps a lot in determining the atmosphere and the gameplay is fun. Perfect!

Only one minor issue: starting out can be a little confusing, a small hint on what to do would be appreciated (not that it is TOO hard, just for future reference :D)

Aaaaand the security video. :D

nonentheless says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 8:37am

Skip intro and possibility to turn off/on some rooms would be nice addition. Game is amazing nonetheless!

ryangatts says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 8:46am

This game would be great if it were more balanced. Everything else is top notch.

May 3, 2014 @ 1:52pm

Impressive pixel art and super interesting idea. I would have loved some help at the beginning cause I didnt understand what to do but after trying stuffs, it was super addictive!

GamerTaters says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:58pm

Really nice game. Wonderful pixel art. Love the Breaking Bad nod. Definitely needs some balancing. Ran into several painful bottlenecks during my play through that would make it hard, if not impossible to progress any further. I love where this game is going though, really cool concept. Please keep working on this one!

whilefun says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 3:10pm

This is pretty awesome. A couple things kept me from totally loving it. They are just small balance things though. For example, the game can sort of deadlock where I can't produce more stuff, and don't have stuff to sell first person in the line, and can't afford more storage space to build the stuff they want. I only mention this because I think with these things tweaked out, this game would be really a lot of fun. I hope you keep working on it, and release a full game on PC or iPad or something like that. Loved the music as well. Great job all around :)

May 3, 2014 @ 4:08pm

I like the idea a lot, but the mechanic needs some balancing. It's too easy to get stuck because some "customer" won't go away when I don't have what he wants. I couldn't figure out a way to ditch him (or the full stock I had).

td1801 says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 4:52pm

Really impressive.

byExclusive says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 5:12pm

Very Cool!

Katamori says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 6:51pm

beautiful, has great music, fits to the theme well, and helluva lot of fun!

ioboi says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 8:04pm

This is one of the most awesome games I've seen so far :D
Good job!

Rick Hoppmann says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 10:18pm

Very lovely pixelart and audio!
Some ingame explanation would have been great!
I always got into a situation where I couldn't buy any boxes(?) and can't build extra storage.

May 3, 2014 @ 11:14pm

Amazing!! one of the best jam games i've played in this LD

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 5:12am

OMG this is a great game - at first i was kind of taken back but the core is a great game - i could not stop laughing when i got the security system and the guy was watching a pr0n in the background - great job

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 5:30am

wow i cannot believe how long i played this - great job

ahnt says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 12:41pm

I think the game would greatly benefit from an intense balancing effort, and integrating a couple of the ideas I read above like sending customers away, removing labs you already build, a counter that tracks how obvious your operation is .. otherwise this is a great game, I would love to see the last 1% added. One of my favorites of the competition.

May 4, 2014 @ 12:57pm

I liked it, but damn you get swamped by those purple guys all at once. I also didn't understand how to deal with inspectors. Am I supposed to interact with them somehow?

Frump says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 5:20pm

Completely awesome. Easy to get stuck though. It would be nice to be able to turn away customers.

May 4, 2014 @ 8:50pm

Breaking Bad!! Really well done game. I bookmarked this game haha

Ithildin says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 9:56pm

This is a brilliant idea, amazingly polished for a jam entry (it reminded me a lot of BB, so thanks for that :D).

Only a couple of issues some of the other reviewers have already mentioned would give it the finishing touch that would basically make it ready for launch: it would be nice to be able to destroy rooms, or at least devote storage space. Also, in fullscreen it wasn't possible to fully browse the room list. So far I haven't stumbled with inspectors bothering me (well, they appeared a couple of times, but it seeed that they were doing nothing that I could respond to)

Despite this, it's one of the best entries I've played this LD. I'd really love to play a finished version. Congratulations!

May 5, 2014 @ 12:15pm

What a great game, well done for making such a polished game in the time. The graphics and sound we very good as was the game play. As others have said though, would like to skip the intro.

gmaker says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 6:44pm

its high five!

May 5, 2014 @ 8:46pm

Lovely lovely game!!! Wish I weren't so bad at resource management. Maybe it would help players like me to have the new labs appear one by one? Still, top marks!

mechabit says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 11:25pm

Would be good to be able to sell structures, it got to a point where I ran out of space and couldn't sell anything or buy any ingredients. Love the art style and humor.

jsmars says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 6:51am

Really great entry! Best graphics I've seen so far and suiting music, and gameplay was great too! There should be a way to sell existing rooms tho when a certain type of customer comes along for a room I don't have and I don't have enough cash to both dig and buy that room

Toby Pinder says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 7:52pm

Would be nice finished. The site you hosted it on tried to pop up some scummy facebook stuff though :/

Candyhandy says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 9:00pm

Most polished entry i've seen so far, 5/5 from me.

May 7, 2014 @ 5:27pm

Awesome game overall ! Great, great job :D

jorgemoag says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 10:01pm

this entry is one of my favorites, awesome

mollymus says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 8:05am

Just a great game really! Great concept and great execution!=)

Zerkruemler says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 8:27am

Nice entry, but it has severe gameplay issues:
The stock system can easily lead to a deadlock. When you have the production facility for the desired product, but the stock is full with other stuff, it is somehow broken.
The only valid strategy is to not buy a productive production room, because it may be too productive.
Either make it possible to destroy products in the storage or make it possible to shut a room down.
The rest of the game is incredible and so detailed. I love it. Overall only 4 stars due to this storage issue.

kivifreak says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 3:59pm

please keep developing on it!! (You could add an alert system for the inspection though)

littleball says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 9:28pm

Fantastic, well done!

Managore says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 8:08am

Fantastic game! I would love to see a way to remove rooms or temporarily stop production.

fallingBear says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 11:38am

Very entertaining game, great style and atmosphere. But it's very hard to play when you don't have the ability to sell/remove rooms or just empty the storage.

Kerdelos says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 2:12pm

Impressive game overall. But when you are blocked and the game goes way too slow is annoying. Also some option to destroy some obsolete labs would have been great !

dusho says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 2:12pm

Amazing game.. Took some time to figure out what is clickable at start. Also tooltip icons could be bigger. Overall very great game

Striwx says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 3:01pm

Very cool game, but sometimes you'r blocked situation cause you can't drop the excess

NightShadow0 says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 5:37pm

Really fun! I wish there was an option to halt production or replace rooms though, building a second Grow Box was a very bad mistake. I also feel like the difficulty ramps too harshly, when people start asking for new product they still ask for large quantities, it's very easy to get stuck. And i'm not sure what the security guy does? Nonetheless, impressive entry!

joe40001 says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 5:12am

Fun game but needs tweaking. Not sure what I'm supposed to do about the cops/inspectors. And not being able to dump inventory or clear rooms hurts the fun.

alvivar says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 11:13am

I play it for long time. Solid entry. I'll be waiting for a post compo version!

May 10, 2014 @ 3:30pm

Just amazing!

SenorDiablo says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 6:14pm

awesome! so cool and much fun. GJ

treeman says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 8:00pm

Fantastic. Graphics, humor, gameplay and audio. Needs a bit of gameplay tweaking, but under the circumstances totally fantastic.

May 10, 2014 @ 11:09pm

Super funny game! Well done! I included it in part 21 of my Ludum Dare compilation video series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/ARsCeJtTlas

elefantopia says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 12:57am

Awesome game! Lots of fun and humor. I got stuck though when my storage was full and a customer wanted an item I didn't have.

Anoarith says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 3:23pm

Really nice game :) ! But you can get stuck if you spends all the money at the beginning x)

HybridMind says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 4:13pm

Great game for the time constraints. As is though, it suffers from three big flaws: No way to sell a facility, no way to stop production on a facility (or facility type), and no way to turn away a customer (w/ a bouncer or something) when they are clogging your queue.) Also, it is really hard to understand which facility produces which random drug the buyers are looking for. The drug icon should show up in the facility buy icon area (like you do w/ the number of spaces required for it.) Excellent work though.

May 11, 2014 @ 4:57pm

This is very nice. There are certain things one would expect to be able to do (demolish a facility, jettison goods) that can't be done. However I actually like this, it makes the game more interesting/challenging and puts more weight on the types of facilities you choose.

One feature I really would've liked is "fast forward time." And it's not really clear what the inspections do. Time would have more meaning as a mechanic if fines/bribes from the inspections were a constant drain on finances.

CoffeeSipGame says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 11:40am

Hi, what a cool game. I made a small video featuring it and it got BRONZE THUMB, looking for the stand-alone version. www.youtube.com/watch?v=myk_7iCz5H4 Enjoy.

benmcnelly says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 3:35am

Very well made, enjoyed it!

Gamepopper says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 7:02pm

Brilliant entry, great quality game. Only issue is with balance and control in the web version. You cannot control how much produce each of the rooms had, so I had loads of people wanting the Cocaine but storage rooms filled with the Hash because the one hash room was producing way too much.

DaanVanYperen says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 9:07pm

Get stuck really quickly, but I like the intent. Art's great!

gre says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 4:59pm

Incredible concept. Good job guys, Awesome work (graphics, audio, game mecanisms).

JavadocMD says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 7:05am

Some issues, as mentioned, but it looks great and this is a good base for improvement. Love it!

aelita1992 says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 9:54am

The idea is great and the game is well developed, I hope some of the difficulties, like being unable to sell things, will be fixed soon, cause it's easy to get stuck.

Make A Game says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 10:40pm

This really needed some instructions. A way to kick out people in line would be great too, since I spent 5 minutes with a full storage and not being able to build or sell anything.

The game is pretty cool anyway and I'd love to play a post-LD version.

2HitAdam says ...
May 16, 2014 @ 6:19pm

Absolutely incredible work. Had similar problems as other people, where my buyers/funds just got bottlenecked, but it's telling I was willing to stick with it moving at a crawl for at least 15 minutes before quitting. I just wanted to play more so badly haha. You've got a quality product on your hands :)

ccglp says ...
May 16, 2014 @ 6:53pm

This is insane, you guys do a hell of a job here, is so addictive!

mikhog says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 3:46pm

Wow! Maxed everything but audio for me! Audio could be a little more charming :)

oxysoft says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 3:35am

If this entry doesn't win, I don't know what will

wilbefast says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 9:10pm

Great stuff, I love the intro cinematic though on the second play-through I wished I could skip it to get back into the game. Through are somewhat overwhelming to begin with, it took me a while to understand that I was running a meth lab, I thought I was working on a cure for cancer :P Even then the game has a lot of complexity that needs to be introduced that slowly. That's all pretty obvious though and I'm sure you'd have done so if you'd had a little more time.

I'm surprised more games don't let you run your own little meth lab actually, it's great fun ;) Good job guys!

NeGAtiV says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:24pm

как играть ??

xcomvlad says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 1:16pm

Круто!

dvMetamorph says ...
Mar 8, 2015 @ 10:52am

Hello! Great game, but not for me. :(

I cant play. My game window looks like zoomed... I cant see button for scroll rooms.
Screenshot: http://imgup.ru/images2/1apkx1114191011.jpg
Idk what is it...

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]