Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Fleeing Penguin

by jukimv1986 - Jam Entry

A fleeing penguin beneath the surface on a quest to survive. How many fish you can eat without getting eaten?

Art:
drawordrop

Code:
jukimv1986

Sounds:
Intro - Lucas Gonze (soupgreens.com)
Eating - orginaljun.deviantart.com

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2134Coolness10%

Comments

Jaenis says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:26pm

Doesn't want to start, opens a black window for a moment and then it closes itself...

jukimv1986 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:53pm

Hi Jaenis, thanks for your comment. At the current time I am working on fixing this issue. Please check this page regularly to be the first to know whenever we can upload a working copy. Thanks for your patience!!

jukimv1986 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:39am

I am happy to let you know that the issue has now been solved. Have fun playing as the "Fleeing Penguin"!

Viza says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:23pm

I misread the title to "Felling Penguin"... Sounds better IMHO ;)
Nice music anyway!

Viza says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:22pm

Hehh.. I meant "Feeling Penguin"...

xdegtyarev says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:55pm

neat and cute :)

badlydrawnrod says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 6:36pm

Simple but cute.

KuGrou says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 1:57am

Really liked the art and music. A bit simple, but fun and would fit great on mobile.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]