Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Deep Sea Fishing

by Mago - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I didn't had much time so I've decided to make something very simple. Behold! Before you lies "Deep Sea Fishing" a simple arcade fishing game.

Your goal is to gather as much points as possible. You do it by catching fishes, also each fish gives you time bonus.

Have Fun.

CONTROLS:
move mouse - control bout
press left mouse button - lover hook

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#223Humor3.06
#467Fun3.11
#564Overall3.18
#636Theme3.18
#742Audio2.40
#745Graphics2.86
#758Mood2.77
#1037Innovation2.39
#1314Coolness49%

Comments

Tomski says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:32pm

Awesome!!! Libgdx represent!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:34pm

Pretty fun, glad it runs in the browser without plugins!

matheod says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:35pm

Classic but nice :)

Cosine says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:36pm

Wow. So much fun. 2100

Sodaware says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:38pm

Apparently I would make a pretty bad fisherman :) I managed to get to about 500, but kept running out of time (or getting boots by accident). It's a nice and simple concept thats well executed.

Liens says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:55am

Simple but effective, enjoyed playing it.

Teesquared says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:57am

Nice take on a fishing game.

AGDG_REJECT says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:59am

Simple, but good. Well done!

atlantian says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:31am

Rather addicting little game

tankete says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:33am

Fun. The first web game I've played on my Surface that has had perfect controls. Nicely done!

muramasa says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:01am

It's pretty simple, but it is effective and fun. Great work.

Keehan12 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:04am

was too short for me and got too repetitive. but its a good start to a game! more features would be nice, maybe a level system, maybe a shop?

VictorDoval says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:05am

Fun, soft controls and highly addictive :D

valid4life says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 3:21am

Very fun!

Vinyl Pixels says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 5:31pm

Simple bug fun. Feels quite complete as a game.

KevinWorkman says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 1:33am

This was pretty fun, nice work!

DarknessFades says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 12:34pm

Nice one :P

kristof says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 1:24pm

A simple, but well crafted game. Nice work.

Andrew Adams says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 7:45pm

I caught 5 boots.

SimianLogic says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 5:29pm

Very simple. Would love to be able to hook more than one fish at a time.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]