Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Unminor

by S├ębastien - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Game where you have to defuse all hidden mines on the map.
It's hardly recommanded to play with sound.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness96%
#122Theme3.82
#391Innovation3.30
#558Fun3.00
#566Audio2.77
#594Overall3.15
#665Mood2.88
#734Humor2.19
#879Graphics2.65

Comments

Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:07am

Cool game !!!!!!!!!!!!

xevozfighter says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:31pm

I quite enjoyed this game. Nicely done in 48 hours.

Sodaware says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:33pm

It took me a few tries to figure out how to defuse things (I didn't realise it needed a double tap), but after that it all made sense. I like how the detector works, and the gradual colour change helps a lot.

The movement and turning speed is a little slow for the larger areas. Might have been nicer to have a run/sprint key (although I can see why you'd want to move slowly in a mine field).

okeedokeben says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:34pm

Cool idea! The rotation speed of the player feels very slow, but walking movement feels good.

ALobker says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:37pm

Nice game, but the controls got stuck sometimes.

loxo says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:42pm

Good idea, that fits the theme very well. The game easily manages to build up tension. Three things I would like to see in an improved version: Collision detection that is more forgiving, improved graphics and an in-game tutorial instead of the text screen in the beginning.

igwb says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:44pm

As mentioned before, the controls are quite tricky. -1 for not beeing able to use WASD and not beeing able to move backwards. good concept though.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:50pm

Pretty fun overall, it was easy to get the hang of and interesting to play!

tompudding says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:05pm

Great idea, really good use of the theme.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:06pm

Very cool indeed! One thing is that the mines stay in the same place after I restart the level, but that could be intentional.
Great work!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:18pm

Very interesting idea.

mikhog says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:21pm

Haha cool, we also did a game with mines! I thought we would be the only ones! :)

Exergy says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:27pm

I really enjoyed this. Good take on the theme! Thank you :)

Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:30pm

First off: the rotation is really slow. And sometimes mines would go off while I was standing on the tile next to it and other times I could stand right on top of the mine to defuse it without it blowing up...
I like the idea though. It's one of the more original games this Ludum Dare :)
Some kind of explosion animation would also have been nice :P

mimic says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:00pm

Oh man! That beeping is so scary.

stvr says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:59pm

A clever interpretation of the theme, not sure about the controls, but still a pretty neat take on the classic Minesweeper formula!

xdegtyarev says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:51pm

nice entry!

gre says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 2:19pm

Nice concept and gameplay! The wall almost have the same sprite that the dirt which is a bit hard to figure out where to move.
Otherwise graphics are great and game is fun!

cr2crstudios says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 5:01am

Cool man!

ioboi says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 7:00pm

Cool gameplay :)
It would be nice if I could walk back.

Delca says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 10:37am

The idea was very well implemented, it was stressful to hear the beeping sound getting louder while knowing you could explode at any moment.
To add more replay value, you should randomize mines positions at least a little, because once you step on one, you can pinpoint it easily in the next try.
Anyway, good job!

May 18, 2014 @ 9:59am

Really enjoyed it, maybe you can increase rotation speed so turning around doesn't take so long

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]