Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Dig Hard

by petey123567 - Jam Entry

Controls:
Arrows Keys - Move/Look
Z - Jump (or double jump)
X - Shoot/Dig

Gamepad also supported!

Are you bad enough to dig to the earth's core and save the president? Watch out for land mines, dinosaurs and more!

Credits:
Art & Code: Peter Angstadt (@petey123567)
Code & Art: Max Kaufmann (@xewlupus)

We're gonna work on it post-competition: http://dighardcrisis.com/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
Fun(Jam)4.42
#6Overall(Jam)4.34
#24Theme(Jam)4.03
#26Audio(Jam)4.12
#31Humor(Jam)3.92
#81Mood(Jam)3.84
#98Graphics(Jam)4.18
#112Innovation(Jam)3.64

Comments

greysphere says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:30am

This game is awesome. What's up with the grenade launcher? It's a trap!

Garris says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:47am

So good. 5/5

Katamori says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:54am

Full of actions, and I can even play as a girl if I want! Yeah, great stuff!

Jared Sartin says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:55am

Cool idea! controls were really wonky! Would love to see this in the future!!!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:44am

@Jared (codev here) absolutely. gamepad beats keyboard in this case, hands down.

micdoodle8 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:20am

Great job, very polished and aesthetically pleasing.

torcado194 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:23am

oh my god this was insanely fun! love it so much! audio, visuals, everything! very polished too! great!

asotelo94 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:23am

Really good. They only thing I complain is the intro song, so loud.

porousnapkin says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:24am

This is amazing! Fantastic job. Love this game. I died a few times unexpectedly (usually from shooting the lazer down, then having a dinosaur land on my head). Those moments were rare but not much fun. Still my favorite game I've played so far.

Rock48 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:26am

You (tried) to play my game, so I played yours, and my god am I glad I did, this is one of the best compo entries I've ever seen! It's so perfect, the graphics are amazing, the sound design is brilliant, and the music is perfect. You deserve the 5/5 ratings.

RowdyGhosts says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:34am

This is freaking awesome! The most "game-like" of all the games I've played so far! I like how none of the three(?) weapons are "better" than the others. They all have their strengths and weaknesses. At first, the grenade launcher seems awful, but eventually it's clear that it does certain things better than the other weapons. 5/5

RowdyGhosts says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:42am

Hahaha, and the ending is awesome!

hyouko says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:51am

I like the music and the style, and blowing up the Evil Earth is lots of fun.

pereubu says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:02am

Ok this is stupidely addictive

BuriTeam says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:50am

WOW MAN 5/5 GOTY

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:11am

best game i have played so far - in my keepers list. great job

eufrik says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:36am

This game is awesome. It's addictive!

Tuism says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:41am

Whooooa! Awesome game! Great style, great juice, great great great! I'm definitely coming back to this one, so many nice touches, even from the get-go with boy/girl selection. COOOL! :D

Dies too easily though. Gotta learn to not just run n gun :P

ehtd says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:29am

The best game I have played in this LD. Congratulations!

TheLastBanana says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:52am

Polished and lots of fun. Great work.

terraco says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:00am

Oh that was good. I enjoyed playing that more than my own game

Loneshark says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:16am

OH GOD THE LASER

flatgub says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:06am

Amazing! I loved it!
my only complaints were that i couldn't drop weapons, and that ammo from weapons didn't stack if you picked up the same kind of weapon twice, but other than that this game is absolutely awesome!
-Flatgub~

Ludipe says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:08am

Really fun game. One of the best feelings in the world is jumping and shooting the floor with the laser gun, it's great.

snickersnacks says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:15am

best game. super satisfying mechanics. would have been nice to have more than one hp, but was fine. great job.

PapyGaragos says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:09am

Want to make a fun game? Rockets, grenades and explosions should do the trick! Not enough? Ok, how about a badass laser of awesomeness? fuck yeah!

xergin says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:42am

Badass game. :D

Geckoo1337 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:50pm

Save the president? Crazy game!
I like this entry which uses a good concept.
Thank you for this project ++

Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:34pm

@flatgub (codev here) oh man, stacked ammo is a Certified Great Idea(tm), awesome, thanks!

ActionRemix says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:49pm

You got my first, and likely last, 5/5 in all categories. : O

ninjacharlie says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:48pm

Wow. This is definitely my favorite game I've played so far. I had loads of fun with this one. Nice job :)

andreaswitzen says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:59pm

Great game! The controls were a bit tough though (aiming on keyboard) and it would be nice if you were able to switch back to the shovel. I died maybe 10-15 times before i could finish the game, most of the times because i ended up in a confined space armed with a bazooka.

Tosic says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:35pm

Cool game, try mine!!!

spacechase0 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:49pm

Very entertaining! I killed myself so many times though. :( One time I even shot myself right when I landed at the end.

FatJoe says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:16pm

Very good, had a lot of fun with this one! Got me hooked for a while :)

Good job!

littleball says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:49pm

Amazing, well done. I think I'll go play some more!

Khopa says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:13pm

Obviously, one of the best, if not the winning entry :)

illugion says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:15pm

Pretty solid, i really enjoyed playing this ! I liked the sounds and the characters and also the fast respawn made it feel just right haha nice job !

Rose says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:21pm

Awesome. It's really cool that you can choose your character.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:22pm

@Rose I *just played" Bunker 29 -- so good!

TijmenTio says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:13am

Hahaa this was really cool! Reminds a little bit about how I like to make games myself ^^

InfectionTeam says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:48am

Lol I LOVE THIS XD Exploding the ground cubes feel so fulfilling XD love the looks of it too

Mr. Jif says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:54am

WOW. Fantastic job.

Kino333 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:55am

The Only thing you can do better, is to make this a bigger game, more weapons, longer dig time, more enemies.

Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:57am

There's the kaboom!

Ridiculously fun game. Giant laser breaks it to the point of being funny. Neat particle effects, good audio.

Good job!

mcapraro says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:22am

nice graphics, awesome gameplay, it was super fun! the shoot/jump keys were tricky but other than that, congrats on an awesome eentry

Loneshark says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:13am

OMG I BEAT THE GAME!

It was short but awesome!
This is my favorite entry so far!

urisensei says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:35am

I laughed out loud when I got to the ending and the girl option being a ponytail is hilarious. I am a bad enough dude

klianc09 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:39am

Really great that it has gamepad support, I can't play it without though. (try also allowing Y instead of only Z)

This game is really awesome and action packed. But I think you should start with a weapon so that you don't have to smash buttons like crazy to get down to the first weapon.

Spierek says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:40am

This was super awesome!

camlang says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 11:52am

Absolute fun!

Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:24pm

Awesome game. I really like the weapon that shoots out the giant laser!

SaintHeiser says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:12am

Nice done =)
It's infinity but I gave 5 stars overall.
Very impressing =)

Thorig says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:39am

Great entry! Nice graphics and sound with fun gameplay.

May 1, 2014 @ 10:11am

Fantastic job!! So much fun!! One of the best entries I've played so far!

Kyle Parsons says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 10:50am

One of the best games I've played from the jam! Had a lot of fun and kept playing. Well done.

May 1, 2014 @ 7:17pm

Super cool, a little tricky on the keyboard though - (z & x). Brilliant still.

bombjack says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:25pm

great game!

LukeZaz says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:23pm

Welp.

I killed the Earth but thwacking it with a shovel.

cirolve says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 4:10am

Fun game! I love the aesthetic, and the sound effects are very satisfying. One of my favorites, for sure!

ethankennerly says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 4:27am

Exciting weapons, monsters, and pressure to dig. Tight graphics, controls, and sounds! If you continue to develop this, I felt as if the difficulty was unfairly variable, and for my poor action skills, didn't dig far.

SoupWithBits says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:29am

Button smashing bliss. :D

lowcade says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 4:25pm

I Win!
uauhauhau Very funny!
Love this game.
Is fun, simple, and have a lot of guns and explosions ^^
Congrat!

conormn says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:47pm

Hot Damn!!! Thanks so much for making the most epic game of the jam :)

AutumnGuy says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 3:16am

Grenade launcher is deadly! Great execution!

Crazi456 says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 3:19am

This was so insanely fun! Great work!

Crefossus says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 3:35am

Love the way the camera is programmed, detail in the animations (like spawn animation), and intense gameplay. Minimalist, clean ui works well.

Even if you play poorly it's still amazing.

Every effect is well designed (like the mines flashing and exploding)

Could use a background for the sky. Graphics are a little flat.

BenW says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 3:42am

This was incredibly fun but I wish I could have kept digging more even if the ending was awesome.

May 3, 2014 @ 5:14am

Super great game! I included it in part 10 of my Ludum Dare compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/vjBlRj2wHy8

nonentheless says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 8:11am

Really nice game, though ultra easy when you get the laser :)

Hypnohustla says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 8:38am

Really great game. I was constantly being surprised at what I could find underground. Really neatly designed game. I can't praise this enough!

poxpoxpox says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 8:54am

Crazy and crazy-good game!

GamerTaters says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 10:06am

This game is amazing! Best one I've played so far. Great use of procedural generation. Wow, just wow!

xdegtyarev says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 10:27am

This is so fun and awesome! Great game, good job!

Lyje says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 1:49pm

Yeah - really love this game, one of my favourites could play this all day. Definitely agree with others, gamepad is the only way to control effectively!

BoneDaddy says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 6:20pm

I won!

I loved this game. Had to play till the end. Hilarious, controls well, very very fun.

I think i found one bug where I could keep shooting the lava and it could keep blowing up.

petey123567 says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 6:32pm

@BoneDaddy thanks for letting us know!

BasselGaming says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 7:34pm

That was great! really cool gameplay, weapons, and enemies! great job

Dreii says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 7:44pm

Haha! great fast gameplay really nice graphics all around great entry.

Knowledge says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 7:57pm

Great game but not orginal.

Arakade says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 8:35pm

Great fun and great humour. Was a little uncertain what the snake things were but WHO CARES! GUN 'EM DOWN! ... sorry, it got me channelling my inner 80s action hero :-D
p.s. Your Steam game http://turtle-sandbox.com/website/index_stage.html looks great fun too!

May 3, 2014 @ 8:51pm

Cool game! Very polished. Feels pretty intense for a mining game, I think its the music that helps. Love the different weapons. Awesome job.

soy_yuma says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 9:15pm

I hated to much jumping with 'Z', I'm so used to press space or up, hehe. Fun game! Although I didn't understand the change of sex operation after the final boss :-P (I started as a girl)

petey123567 says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 9:16pm

@soy_yuma Dat winscreen bug T__T

Thanks for playing!

May 3, 2014 @ 9:27pm

Love the arcade style; fast-paced, polished, action games are always a delight to play on LD. One of the best LD entries I've played so far.

I managed to beat it on my very first playthrough with laser guns shooting straight downwards; not sure how I managed to do that because I couldn't do it again for another 20 tries.. but I eventually managed to beat it again without the laser guns. I really feel like the core (boss?) should have done something, though. I feel like an epic boss fight was in order, not just one-hit-kill. :(

Either way, very great work.

May 3, 2014 @ 9:49pm

THAT ENDING!!
Awesome

whendricso says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 10:44pm

Awesome!

TobiasW says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 1:02am

Is it innovative? Hmm. Does it fit the theme? Well, it's beneath the surface I guess? Does it feel freaking amazing to play and is incredibly fun? HELL YES IT IS!

Seriously, guys, I think that was the most fun I've had this LD with any game so far. It's so juicy, fruits can't compare! Everything works so well and every weapon feels so good to use, especially the laser (WOOOOOOSH) and the grenade launcher (peng peng peng peng peng go back and watch the explosions!). And I love how he enters the scene, like he was beamed there :D

Fantastic job, you guys! (And with only two people on top of it, woah.)

epiplon says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 1:07am

Wow, you can improve this game so much! And it's awesome already!

TobiasW says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 1:39am

PS: Also it has snakes. All the best games have snakes!

Teesquared says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 5:02am

The game nailed every category. Stay away from the grenade launcher :) Maybe going down should dig by default and the x key just fires. Then I might be ok with grenades.

eastes says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 5:29am

So much fun! Thanks for making it.

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 6:19am

You guys are awesome. Why is this so addictive, ahhhhhhh

Acuity says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 6:19am

This is one of the most fun entries I've played yet. Awesome job!

petey123567 says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 6:36am

@DDRKirby(ISQ) loved Ripple Runner too, dude!!

rylgh says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 6:56am

crazy fun!! end boss died in a split second though

mortus says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 7:32am

That was a surprising end of the game... Anyway, it's super fun and quite pretty, with some polishing and redoing of the graphics it could be very pretty, with all those particles you have in place. One of the most fun games of this jam overall for me, wish it were longer.

spotco says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 10:38am

Holy crap, amazing game. Didn't even expect an ending, but I'll take it.

JaJ says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 12:26pm

Really fun game! The lazer seemed massively overpowered.

dector says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 12:54pm

Awesome action game

thaaks says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 1:13pm

Very nice game! Nothing much to criticize. Must give it another go now ;-)

GreatBigJerk says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 1:30pm

Radical! The only thing that was kind of rough was that all of the weapons seem to cause you more harm than good. You have to slow down to use them without killing yourself, and you can dig deeper than their blast radius in the same amount of time.

Lacaranian says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 5:36pm

That was a treat. Laser beam overpowered digging tool!

May 4, 2014 @ 5:38pm

This is gold! Very good work!

Noah Ratcliff says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 6:11pm

Short, sweet, and bad-ass! Loved the laser gun, and how it was balanced by the fact that you could easily fall to your death after firing it.

JavadocMD says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 10:48pm

This is a great entry and a lot of fun! I feel like the controls are probably better suited to a gamepad: it was just a little clumsy on the keyboard, but with some practice I got a bit better. The grenade launcher kind of slows down the game, so I don't know if that was the best choice of weapon. Still, I'm going to come back to this one because it was a great deal of fun.

Toby Pinder says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 11:55pm

Sublime. I only wish it were longer. Vlambeer quality pixel art and feel, with broforce-esque humour and Excellent mechanics. Not much I can say, you heard me gushing over it on one of the rater streams I'm sure!

The cubes in the background were particularly a nice touch.

Wertle says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 1:27am

Excellent feedback on the weapons! Those mines made digging a cautious instead of mindless activity. My one critique would be the abrupt camera transitions when switching directions are a little jarring. Hilarious concept, well done!

petey123567 says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 1:39am

@Wertle, the abrupt camera transitions should be much in the web version. It was some weird thing that showed up only on the download versions that we didn't have time to fix before the deadline :(

May 5, 2014 @ 2:36am

5 stars all the way down. MOAR

ChuiGum says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 3:47am

LOVED it! Love the graphics, music, gameplay, innovation, all of it! Fun!

ahmeni says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 11:21am

Veru nicely done! Fantastic animations and tight controls.

RyanNielson says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 6:12pm

Great game, love the presentation and the idea. I would have loved to have some mouse control to make aiming a bit easier though. Nice work!

Logun says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 7:37pm

What a nice game ! I played it so much ^^
Well done, everything is cool !

May 6, 2014 @ 12:13am

The best freaking game!!! So fucking awesome!!! 5 start for everthing, music, graphs, fun, inovation, mood

Photon says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 1:15am

Quirky but fun. Good job on a nice solid platformer and the aesthetic to go along with it.

mechabit says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 2:21am

so good :)

zanenga says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 2:54am

Awesome game! Congrats!

tehryanx says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 3:11am

Everything about this was perfect. Great job.

jsmars says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 6:42am

Really great game in all aspects! Great music, progression, variation, balance and ending! Great job! A bit similar style to my own entry in a way :)

Ditto says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 7:44am

Holy. Fuck. Took me a while to play this game, eventhough I've seen it mentioned many times, daaaamn this is good! I yelled out "YEEAH" when the earth blew up! :D

darke_shard says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 9:48am

This game really lives up to both parts of its name - there's digging, and it's goddamn hard! AWESOME.

The bizarre humour of this game is a perfect topping to its fast-paced, explosive, everything-dies gameplay.

Also, I find it hard to articulate exactly why, but I found that the inclusion of gender choice at the start of the game to be a very welcome touch. I'm surprised more games don't make inclusions like that.

RocketErils says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 11:25am

Amazing game and really fun to play!

Lyje says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 12:03pm

Just completed it - endless mode please!

SteveSalmond says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 12:07pm

Man, this is so addictive. I thought the jump key was in a weird spot, but who cares! Awesome job :)

zebi24 says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 12:03am

Awesome, can't stop playing! :D

zkenshin says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 12:09pm

Very solid entry. Well done. :)

thomz12 says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 4:29pm

Great game! well done! Love the gamepad support!

neekobus says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 9:24pm

With 48h of more work, this game will be super-awesome.
Lots of thing are good, so I'll point the less good things :

- I get sometimes stucked between 2 blocks (with the standard tool)
- It takes me time to understand the grenade launcher.
- After the laser (awesome), I sometimes fall on a mine :(
- What about adding one hit point or two ?
- I want to play it on my tablet !

Good work!

cageinabird says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 8:51am

Well, this was a lot of fun! Its humour, over the top weaponry, and destructible terrain, reminds me of Broforce (which also started life as a Ludum Dare jam entry). Awesome work!

Gwinnell says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 9:47pm

Awesome music! I think mouse and WASD would have worked better for keyboard controls - I couldn't keep up with the constant camera adjustments! Addictive too, if that's a good thing! :)

petey123567 says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 10:44pm

@Gwinnell Yeah, there's some kinda framerate bug. We've never seen it on the web build, but definitely 100% of the windows build for some people :P

xandy says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 11:44pm

fucking awesome!

pythong says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 5:55am

I seldomly give 5 stars, but this game definitely deserved them! Great job guys! Loved the evil face at the end!

finefin says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 9:52am

hah! great game! really DIG(!) the mechanics!

runvs says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 11:28am

Great game. Controls are a bit wonky though. :)

csanyk says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 3:59am

This game rocks more than any game has ever rocked before. More than any game has a right to. Hell yes I am a bad enough to dig down deep and save the Prez. You can count on me.

May 10, 2014 @ 6:00am

Killer game. Very well done. Super fast gameplay and fast restarts. Failure was fun and painless. Great job. (I'd probably ditch the digging squares/indicator and just dig out squares near the player?)

lekochen says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 9:50am

Great pixel art, energetic music, fun gameplay and well-designed random generated level, this is awesome.

01101101 says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 12:08pm

Pretty good game ! Love the music and big funcking lazer ... there is no score ranking or it's me ?

ioboi says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 1:13pm

Wow, this game is awesome! Really good job :)

DragonXVI says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 2:05pm

Easily one of the most additive games this Jam. Excellent presentation & audio, fantastic selection of weapons (Even the laser doesn't feel too OP because it usually lands you in a pile of mines/dinosaurs). VICIOUSLY frustrating difficulty though :p But the quick restart time is spot on to get going again. 5/5

petey123567 says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 4:21pm

@DragonXVI - Thanks man, love Hot Diggity too (everyone should go play eeeet)!

mark.goetz says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 5:27pm

This is insanely fun! It's fast-paced and has a surprising amount of variety in the encounters you have and the abilities you pick up. I thought it was a bit confusing at first, but because restarting is so fast, I was able to pick it up quickly. Looking forward to seeing what comes out of it!

alvivar says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 5:44pm

FUN. Solid gameplay, good difficulty, polish + slow time. It *feels* really good.

Dohan says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 8:08pm

Awesome! I've been unable to stop until I beat the evil core!

XenosNS says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 8:56pm

That was fun, great job

Managore says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 11:40pm

You already know this but this game is amazing!

Maniulo says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 10:11am

So fun!

HybridMind says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 4:22pm

Oh man this game is stupid fun! Played this more than probably any entry so far (and I've played over 100.) While I never made it very far (~90 meters max) I had a great time. My favorite moment is firing the beam weapon straight down and riding along with it. Awesome work!

gre says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 4:27pm

Incredible game! 5/5

Kimau says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 5:21pm

Frekin A+ Just loved this one to bits. Through damn grenade launch (>_<)

King_Mew says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 12:24am

This is amazing! It was a bit hard, but maybe I was just having too much fun with the grenade launcher!

elefantopia says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 3:47am

Wow! Awesome game! The graphics and music are cool. The controls work well. It's also great that you can choose boy or girl to play as.

joe40001 says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 8:35am

This game might be the most liked of all LD29. It might not be the most completely innovative, but it's so polished/slick. It does not at all feel like a game made under any sort of time crunch limitations.

FrameMatt says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 8:13pm

It is so simple and funny, i love it!

udo says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 10:58pm

This is probably the most fun one I've played this LD! Great work!

Zarkith says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 12:30am

I am at a loss for words. It's just, so, damn, fun.

whendricso says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 3:58am

This is my favorite so far. Really. Great entry!

misterwalter says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 3:03pm

Wonderfully done. My only complaint was that I had a lot of deaths that felt unfair, but the short session duration and overall silliness made it hard to feel frustrated.

aelita1992 says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 10:27am

The game is kinda fun, ironically I liked the shovel the most :D The only problem is my character fell sometimes into a block, so I was able to move through all the block on the map, it kinda helped, but I'd prefer the game to be fair ;)

badlydrawnrod says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 8:01pm

Woah, crazy. Found myself dying quite a lot, but it's a great idea well implemented.

Make A Game says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 11:29pm

Holy crap that was awesome. Pretty fast paced and that LASER RIFLE!

May 16, 2014 @ 3:06pm

This was so amazing haha. Oh it felt so lovely to make that earth explode. A lot of variety, really well done! Graphics were amazing and I am so "digging" it!

oxysoft says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 2:07am

This game wins, no question about it.

Oye Beto says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 6:20am

Fun and great music.
Loved it.

kristof says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 8:05am

I really enjoyed this game. Action pumped music, lots and lots of screen shakes... really fun!
The only minor complaint I have is, that the weapons get picked up automatically. This was a bit frustrating sometimes when I fell into a pit and picked up a rocket launcher accidentally.
I also had a minor technical problem. The web version wouldn't recognize my key presses. I didn't experience this with other unity games so far. But this could also be a problem on my end. The downloadable version (OS/X) worked perfectly.
This is still one of the best entries I have seen so far! Very good work!

Lars Faust says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 10:19am

Hahaha that was amazing. That laser man. I kept using it, and it kept screwing me over.

This was immense fun, perfectly polished, from the camera movement over the screenshake to the physics.

dkkarate says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 12:03pm

This just made my day XD

omaha says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 3:35pm

Lots of fun. Very difficult.

I think sticking to spacebar for jumping might have made it a little easier to pick up. I spent a while trying to get used to Z/X controls.

IAmSpencer says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 9:09pm

This was amazingly fun to play, I would love to see this as a full game, maybe with multiple 'quests'. Really great job!

Lukbebalduke says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 10:32pm

Very fun to play ! EPIC game

wschorn says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 2:26am

wow wow wow. truly a fun game in its own right.

TheSheep says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 3:12pm

Please don't mark Unity 3D games as "Web".

petey123567 says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 5:49pm

@TheSheep fixed :)

ErikU says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 11:08pm

Excellent game. Lots of replayability. Well done graphics and effects. All around a solid entry.

May 19, 2014 @ 11:14pm

Great job. Can't believe you guys did this in just a few days. Keep up the good work!

arananet says ...
Dec 30, 2014 @ 7:02pm

This is an awesome game, very fan to play.

Rustam says ...
Jun 9, 2017 @ 10:05am

Having used the product for a few weeks, it is missing the versatility other products have for the same price. http://skservice-vrn.ru Ulysses core is the little brother of Ulysses, which includes a greater feature set.

binasa says ...
Jun 30, 2017 @ 7:27pm

When I was a child, I was quite familiar with the description of the Prince of the fairy story. <a href="http://downloadthefilefast.date">downlodable serial numbers</a> Try TMI TRIVIA today and make your world a part of the fun.

binasa says ...
Jul 24, 2017 @ 4:39pm

Fixed a Browsing by Generation bug that caused the app to crash.http://downloadfreethingsfast.top/strategy/vatsayana-kamasutra-book-in-malayalam-pdf.php If you have ideas for specific images, important features, or usage changes please contact the author through the button on the configuration page.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]