Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Super Water RPG

by matheod - Jam Entry

Super Water RPG is an awesome RPG. The game is in a very realistic 3D. You can choose between 100 different classes, all with very different gameplay. Fights are dynamic and the mechanics depends one the class you choose. There is some survival mechanics and you will have to explore the open world to find elements you will need. You can also build your own city and create each house in detail with the 3D software included in the game. All NPC in the game react to your behaviour and you can directly talk to them and they will answer you. Becarefull : all action you will take will have influence in the game. There is more than 1000 ends to the game, all really different ! You are also allowed to build spaceship and to travel in space to visit 3D generated planet. Each planet are randomly generated and fully visitable. You can even build a new city on them !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness66%
#24Humor(Jam)4.00
#440Theme(Jam)3.03
#471Innovation(Jam)2.77
#659Audio(Jam)1.61
#706Mood(Jam)2.17
#709Fun(Jam)2.13
#746Graphics(Jam)2.03
#762Overall(Jam)1.91

Comments

airdur says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:03pm

Good troll. :D

Boub0uet says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:11pm

The Siren Bard are so unbalanced. If you fix it is a really good games.

Ponytaaa says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:24pm

Tip : To fully enjoy the game, you need 3d glasses + 3d vision-compatible screen, and an oculus rift. You will be dive into the heart of the game for total immersion.

CupcakeMedia says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:57pm

You bastard. :P

Fortyseven says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:37pm

This would have been a seismic shift in gaming...if only we could see it. Alas. ;)

Mago says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:57am

I see what you did there -_-

SoupWithBits says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:44am

Haha trolololol...

DMinsky says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:30pm

Nice try)))

Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:16pm

BEST GAME 5555555555555555555

Titi_Alone says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:52pm

I like the concept!

Kragnir says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:45pm

It was pretty funny but in the end it is not much of a game.

Skywilly says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:02am

Three letters : LOL. Seriously :P

Neonlare says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:02am

A+ for effort.

Secret_Tunnel says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:53am

Bahaha, clever. Made me laugh.

petey123567 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:53am

"... from the studio that brought you Polar Bear Blinking In A Snowstorm Simulator..."

trueyomic says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:55pm

Thanks for the free coolness? Haha. But seriously, this game really does have 'deep' character development. Never mind that it's all beneath the surface.

demonshanker2 says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:55pm

Aahh you got me!

May 3, 2014 @ 2:20am

You might want to take out the tank self-destruct skill. It's far unbalance compared to another transportation vehicle in the game. Though the Laser Beam bicycle are absurd enough.

The graphic is quite bizzare, but the animation play fluidly. Love them, it's an art in my point of view.

The soundtrack was great, but try not mixing dubstep with heavy metal. They'll distort each other and make people hate them.

Great Jam Guys. I'm still speechless on the amazingness of this game, and I can't believe myself to find a great game like this in the Ludum Dare. YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!

nSun says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 10:38am

I expected a poor game, where all anounced features where on expensive DLC, require to send a message to all your facebook's friends, to give your email adresse and pasword of your email account, or features anouced for eventualy next update...
Had it been so, I would have thought it would have been a very interesting point of view beneath the surface of nowadays video games and fee to play.

madalaski says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 3:28pm

*slow claps*

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]