Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Come On, Sugar !

by Skywilly - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I'm Skywilly, from french website "Game Side Story" and like the 23 and 26 sessions, i participate to this Ludum Dare, with no skills. I have never launched Construct 2 before & i have absolutely no skill in drawing.

So... I take pictures, i make voices, i record sound with water & sugars. It's very funny ;)

I hope you will enjoy this game. It's pretty easy. I hope i will get some skills for future Ludum Dare's sessions. Fingers crossed !

Now, i'm so impatient to play at your games o_o

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness79%
#46Humor3.82
#424Audio2.96
#424Theme3.41
#611Mood2.93
#661Fun2.90
#674Innovation2.90
#729Graphics2.90
#850Overall2.88

Comments

IAmSpencer says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:49am

Pretty fun trying to get other sugars before you die. Good job or 48 hours! :)

Pierrec says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:56am

Basic, but actually pretty fun.

You seem to have got a nice view :)

icereci says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:14pm

dat sound effect :)

badlydrawnrod says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:15pm

Anything with coffee in it is fine with me! It became quite easy once I got the hang of it, but I like the style and the swirly coffee effect.

r2d2upgrade says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:21pm

COFFEE WINS
SOLUBILITY

maxhaesslein says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:24pm

Haha, great idea!!!

Gins says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:47pm

Whoever drinks that coffee will have an insane sugar rush :)

AlbertoSM says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:59pm

Hahahaha! Solubility! Genius xD
A little bit unforgiving, but charming game!

jomacel says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:20pm

Made it to 7 sugars! nice game! I like the screen effect and the SOLUBILITY at the end :D

bentog says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:44pm

Great execution, the audio is delicious! It's also very interesting that you took pictures for graphics. Would be cool if the spoon actually moved!

SIMON_SIMON says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:42am

Fun idea, well-executed, loved the humor !

xhunterko says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:56am

Not that great but I had fun I think.

Skywilly says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:45am

Bentog -> Initially I wanted the spoon appears and turns in coffee, sugar moving with force in the opposite direction. But I was not successful and it became a decorative element :(

PaperBlurt says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:23pm

Damn this is weird and smart!
So I'm a sugar cube dissolving in coffee?

So easy and funny!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:58pm

Fun and different! Would have been better with music :)

Meedoc says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:35pm

A nice little game! Well executed, simple but still fun! Congratz!

allinlabs says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:54am

Well... The game over voice definitively made it for me. Great job!

VanMerwan says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:23am

Nice visual effects. I think you put too much sugar in your coffee.
Trivia : Metal spoons absorbs the heat.

Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:35pm

Nice idea ! ^^

PapyGaragos says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 5:19pm

SOLUBILITY haha!

ThingoStudios says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 9:22pm

If you miss one cube you lose, and it's a bit floaty. But th e idea is so cute and funny!!

Anoarith says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 4:23am

Mon dieu la chute xD

aelita1992 says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 9:50pm

Pretty funny, had fun playing it :) And those hd graphics :D

Btw we updated our game, you can come and test the improvements :)

2HitAdam says ...
May 16, 2014 @ 3:33pm

Haha loved the "SOLUBILITY" ending. I like the bizarre take on the theme haha, heaps good effort for no C2 skill.

wademcgillis says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 4:43pm

the horrible controls were great.

It was difficult to change direction and felt like it does when you start to stir in the opposite direction the liquid is spinning in a cup.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]