Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Sub Surface Rangers

by eralpkaraduman - Jam Entry

Space rangers shooting aliens in their subsurface quarters. Why? Because f*ck yeah humanity!

WASD to move, mouse click to shoot/aim. Made using phaser.js.

We attended as Super Damage, this is our first attempt to make something together as team.

code @eralpkaraduman
art @eren_ozel

We're @super_damage

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2054Coolness17%

Comments

cirolve says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:40am

Interesting concept, I really thought the multiple shooting points was a very cool idea, although I didn't seem to encounter any aliens, keep up the good work!

pancakecity says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:00pm

I liked the movement of the characters, nice job.

kasarun says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:29pm

Too bad we couldn't shot some aliens, but the experience is pretty awesome. Keep it up!

DanEEStar says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 11:46am

The movement and the expierence is good. But there dont seem to be any destroyable enemies for the moment.
The graphics are also pretty good.

TyrusPeace says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 5:07am

Clearly unfinished, but you guys have some promising mechanics and graphics here!

May 5, 2014 @ 11:41am

Wow thanks :) Sure it's unfinished but we're still working on it.

Tweak says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 6:14pm

I like the concept of controlling 4 characters simultaneously, but I couldn't destroy any enemies. The art was great :-)

psychonull says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 2:37am

Loved the concept and how the squad works. Knowing it's unfinished, I would like to see this mechanics further explored!

nicotr014 says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 5:33am

Really nice gameplay. I like the 4-player concept too. Good job

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]