Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

DRAANG

by Magdev - Jam Entry

SCMOS VERS. 1) R_AAng...
...
...
�ERROR CONNECTING� - �LET'S_RETRY�

>>/sharecart/draa.ng

SCMOS VERS. 1) R_AAng...
...
...
� CONNECTED TO DRAANGSCAPE �
-----------------------------------------
- /* < *\ /------------------------\ -
- _______ < � LET'S TRY TO HAVE FUN �) -
- \ / \------------------------/ -
- /---\ [@DRAANG] [@MAGDEV_] [@MUSHBUH]
-----------------------------------------

� I HOPE YOU ARE HUNGRY!!! �

TODAYS MENU
B_FAST.EGG
HOT_COFF.SIP
LE.AF
MEAT.BONE
HAM.BURG
GOOD.MUSHROOM
HD.MELON
P-ZA.PEP

LET'S TRY TO HAVE � GOOD DAY �
DONT FORGET EGG! ���
USE ARROW KEY! ���
ANY BUTTON TOO! ���
I LOVE YOU! ���
YOU ARE COOL! ���
BYE! BYE! ���
BYE!!! ���

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#60Humor(Jam)3.68
#80Innovation(Jam)3.74
#147Mood(Jam)3.59
#152Graphics(Jam)3.96
#173Audio(Jam)3.50
#202Overall(Jam)3.46
#332Fun(Jam)3.06
#530Theme(Jam)2.82

Comments

Sink says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:07am

It's basically space Yoshi's Story

elefantopia says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:24am

Press-a-butten-any-butten

Secret_Tunnel says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:32am

Woah

JigxorAndy says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:48am

YESSSSS

JigxorAndy says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:48am

WOW/10

Stratovarius says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:50am

I dream of draang

Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:04am

So this is how Vib-Ribbon eats and poos.

awppy says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:14am

I EAT MUCH
HAVE MANY FOOD
SMELLS DRAANGY BUT FULL
SLIPPED ON BURGER

Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:36am

I loved the vector graphics and audio. I confess to having no idea what to do? I played a while (10 mins) and collected things and killed guys and flipped back and forth, but didn't understand the goal. Very slick and well done game. Would suggest putting some goal/how to play on the page above?

moonmagic says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:39am

Quintessential Videogame food conversation, always in combat with Food Feeling and graceful Food Mode!!! Tremendous!!! Time vanishes inside of Food that you eat a hallway through all time, many doors branching off into different Food Experience, I had them all, resplendent

AGDG_REJECT says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:40am

I like it a lot.

uniquecorn says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:45am

I love the style.

hyouko says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:57am

Not entirely sure I ever grokked how to play, but the experience was certainly worth it.

bOING!

Magdev says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:58am

i love you

TyrusPeace says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:00am

Great style, and I feel very accomplished, having gotten all of the foods. I was yearning for some sort of direction, or increasing numbers, after I had gotten all of the various types of food, but there was food, and it was good.

baldwinthree says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:49am

this has been the most bizarre experience I've had all week.... month? I dunno. I enjoyed the heck out of it though.

praporomsk says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:23am

Ahahahah so good!!!

Lizzip says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:30am

lovely draang

DMinsky says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:31am

I don't even know, what the f### I should to do, but this is awsome!)

headchant says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:35am

Nice homage an 868-hack :)

Hemuuuli says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:40am

I loved it eventhough I didn't perfectly understand the gameplay. Gave me pleasant Vib-Ribbon vibes.

rylgh says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:42am

wonderful

Tosic says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:46am

Call me an idiot, i wont denie, i dont get the game, thats not a lie!!!

terraco says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:49am

Uh, what in the name of Zeus was that?

Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:29am

Amazing experience! Totally love the art style. Would be great to see an ending when you collect all stuff. One of the best entries I've played so far.

Lars Faust says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:43am

When this guy flushes the toilet he becomes a serial killer.

Flux says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:47am

I killed frogs and pooped. No idea what I'm doing but love the art style.

hexagore says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:12pm

Well no idea what I'm doing but this is has a pretty strong... idiom. Yes. ;)

rubna says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:55pm

i liked the frog 10 outta 10!!

pereubu says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:49pm

(> °-°)> awesooooooome aaaaaaaaaaaart <3
(and mood and gameplay and stuff ...)

Pierrec says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:56pm

Gloup hin hon
Poop
Bwaat

GamerTaters says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:39pm

Love the visuals. was very enjoyable. Did not know what to do but it was still fun.

Mnemusyne says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:12pm

Great sounds and excellent unique art style, but the gameplay is confusing.

adnzzzzZ says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:25pm

This is art. It's an exceptional piece that talks about greed and gluttony, 2 of the 7 deadly sins. You see, all your problems (enemies) come from your poop. And all your poop comes from your unending need for food. You could have just stopped eating. You could have stopped wanting to own all the foods. But you didn't... Like the One Ring that corrupted men and hobbits alike, food corrupted you and instead of taking only one small bite of lembas, you ate four whole pieces. Instead of being content with owning one type of food, you had to catch them all.

This is truly a work of art and I am very glad that I experienced it, because it has changed my life. 10/10

Udell Games says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:57pm

wat, but in a good way.

IAmSpencer says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:57pm

nice idea, and really cool take on graphics :)

xdegtyarev says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:13pm

Wow! yeah this party is so crazy :) definately awesome!

ninjacharlie says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:29pm

No idea what was going on but I enjoyed playing it. The art was really cool and the sound effects were fun. Nice job :)

SecularBaron says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:42pm

That was super awesome. I think I beat it?

conormn says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:04am

Holy Moly!

Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:04am

Draang this game is good lol

Dreii says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:26am

Not sure what just happened to me xD

DrMelon says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:54am

Got all the food! Feel egg. Wonder how egg is? Sometimes wiggle.

eigenbom says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:19am

HAM>BURGET!

edibletoaster says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:13am

Looks really great. Had no idea what I was doing but it looks great

nonentheless says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 11:58am

Nice audio and graphics

Wertle says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 3:46am

Soooo weird but once I figured out what I was supposed to do, it was pretty fun! Great aesthetic!

May 1, 2014 @ 5:53am

This gets top marks from me! It's chaotic and it's funny and I love that you came up with this idea for the theme!!!!!


Lots of love for this!

SaintHeiser says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 6:51am

What the hell is going on?
But I like this hell =)
Visual looking interesting and amazing.
But rules pretty blury for me. Can't collect last one thing so I don't know can I win by this way or not.

cavf88 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 5:12pm

Great sound fx and graphics!

01010111 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 6:32pm

I <3 burgers though I wish I knew how to vib-like

XenosNS says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 12:46am

I can fell the pizza!

geekdrums says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 12:19pm

What ... is this?

Kwrky says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 12:24pm

Original, interesting, fun.

Make A Game says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 6:57pm

Goddammit, only you two can release a nonsensical game and make me like it so much.

jsspiegel says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 8:55pm

Had no idea what to do at first, but I soon figured it out. Really weird and unique, but I like that :) Absurdism (or whatever you'd call this) is awesome, go you!

spotco says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 9:26am

got good vibes from this one

pansapiens says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 10:54am

Whoa. Dude. I think I need to play that again.

May 4, 2014 @ 2:10pm

omg, this is crazy good. Dont have any idea what to do but for some kind of reason its addictive!!

Frump says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 5:51pm

Yeah, I got all the foods!

May 4, 2014 @ 6:51pm

WTF/5
so funny
really nice gfx!

scgrn says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 11:47pm

YYYAAAAAAA!!!!!

Toby Pinder says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 6:25pm

Didn't really "get" it, but I think that's the point! It's got a great style to it...

Bekokstover says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 7:43am

wa-wa-wa-wa yum

May 6, 2014 @ 4:22pm

ohh, psychedelic :)

GarethIW says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 7:01pm

I'm not sure what I just played, but I liked it!

Anoarith says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 11:13pm

Wow. Just wow o_o.

lightsoda says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 4:27am

That was, interesting. Not sure what was going on. Funky style.

jacklehamster says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 4:34am

A bit strange, and I couldn't really figure out what to do. Interesting graphic style.

stvr says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 5:26pm

I liked so much about this, except for my inability to understand it at all.

MrShortee says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 12:35pm

What?/10

Striwx says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 10:42am

XD Very cool !

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]