Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Hurt my feelings.

by Airwaffle - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A short experience.

A goal to the game was first concived, but later abandoned because I didn't think I could do it justice in the small timeframe.

Create your own goals.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#332Humor2.80
#843Innovation2.67
#970Audio1.78
#1077Graphics2.32
#1085Mood2.31
#1190Fun2.03
#1225Theme1.89
#1246Overall2.10

Comments

xgeovanni says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:39pm

The web version leads to a download.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:40pm

Both web and windows link seem to be the same. I'd love to play the web version, mind putting one up? :)

phi says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:45pm

Too bad you didn't finish it. Was a nice experience already though...

Airwaffle says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:08pm

Sorry about the web version. Unity seemed not to like to build my game properly for web for some reason. It's a easy download and quick game though =)

DragonXVI says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:57pm

*Hugs* *Pow*

Jacksendary says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:00pm

Anti Virus is going crazy on this file does any one know if this one is harmless?

colludium says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:02pm

Some dangerous hugs out there :)... I had to get the task manager out to close it down.

lamphj says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:02pm

I had fun running around punching...neat graphics too!

Covenant says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:15pm

Didn't exactly understand what I was supposed to do, and the camera glitched occasionally and ended up looking weird!

cr2crstudios says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:23pm

Weird, but interesting!

Jacksendary says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:24pm

Very fun and nice experience, It's a shame you didn't finish it, I hope you will continue working on this after this :)

Bashosha says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:59am

kind of a strange one, but new idea for me keep up :)

xdegtyarev says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:46pm

Funny game!

mrexcessive says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 6:49pm

Hi. Not rated yet, web link doesn't lead to a playable browser game.

cheesepencil says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 11:29pm

what a peculiar concept... hug combat

shesaidgraves says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 5:00pm

0

May 17, 2014 @ 7:28pm

Better luck next time!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]