Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

FFFFFF... The Game of Corporate Misanthropy

by danhett - Jam Entry

MEMO: Bollocks! It's the company team building day, and you're expected to mingle with your idiot co-workers. How long can you keep your cool while keeping your raging hatred BENEATH THE SURFACE?

Created by Dan Hett, Dan Whitehead, and Johnny Rathbone.

Let's never speak of this again.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness52%
#17Humor(Jam)4.14
#215Mood(Jam)3.42
#313Innovation(Jam)3.14
#344Theme(Jam)3.21
#357Graphics(Jam)3.43
#393Audio(Jam)3.00
#414Fun(Jam)2.93
#435Overall(Jam)3.11

Comments

hathol says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:25pm

Hahaha, this is great! Very short, but I really like the style of it :)

MintArcade says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:58pm

Very funny game :)

Ludonaut says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:42pm

Hilarious and awesome. Well done.

Lyje says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:33pm

Wow. Just wow. - Phi

TijmenTio says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:31am

AAACK LEAVE ME ALOOOONE

May 4, 2014 @ 6:06pm

My coworkers are almost as annoying as the background music.

PaperBlurt says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 6:14pm

Awesome mood and good gameplay and also:

IT'S FUCKING TRUE!

Important game that tells the truth!

peterrstanley says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 6:25pm

This was different from what I have played so far. It is an interesting concept. It was quite funny.

Thorig says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 6:30pm

Funny game.

GrooveMan says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 6:39pm

I dig the grimy, 80s analogue style of this. It took me a fraction to work out what the movement controls were. If there's a run or push button, it'd be that much more engaging~

ThingoStudios says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 6:51pm

I'm not sure if the word "fun" is really applicable here, but this game certainly made me laugh. You can keep playing after your rage peaks, though. Intentional?

Cake&Code says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 7:00pm

Pressing the little red light in the corner spawns more people, I almost crashed my game by spawning in a ton!! :D

May 4, 2014 @ 7:39pm

Oh man I just bookmarked this game. Gotta show it to my coworker next week. haha

danhett says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 8:56pm

Wow, you're right, you CAN spawn a million horrible co-workers. Eh, it's funny, I'm going to leave it in (in case you want to ramp this up to being the Dark Souls of office work simulators)

kibertoad says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 9:29pm

Yep, that's exactly how most of the people make me feel when I get out of my room. Wish there was a gun in the room.

May 12, 2014 @ 12:38pm

Love it! Am I taking it as very British or is this a universal thing? Either way, love the graphics, love the monotonous music and the ultimate explosion, great stuff! Shame there was no obnoxious voices for your co-workers.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]