Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Me, You, and Hue

by Jake_Cohen - Jam Entry

This is a 3-player co-op game. What was once simple color theory soon turns out to be a whole lot more difficult than you thought!

Solve a couple of challenging problems with teamwork, cooperation, and constant communication.

This game REQUIRES gamepad controller(s) to move the players around. Tested on wired xbox360 controllers.

Solo play (1 controller+keyboard) controls:
Move: Left-stick
Sliders: Red:(a,z) Yellow(s,c) Blue(d,c) //on the keyboard

Team:
Jake Cohen | Development | @cohen_dev
Jon Banashek | Development + Level Design |
Evan Sullivan | Art + Music + Design | @Evan_Sullivan

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1930Coolness26%

Comments

Ludonaut says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:49pm

Will definitely try playing this with some friends later.

Jake_Cohen says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:02am

@Ludonaut please let me know what you think! =D Have fun!

eerongal says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:25am

i was looking forward to playing this one when i saw it, but the fact that it requires several gamepads (and friends :( ) made it a no go for me.

Crazi456 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:53am

This looks awesome! I can't seem to find my controller adapter :(

Techblogogy says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:08am

This is coop madness, that's really fun!

xdegtyarev says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:43pm

Nice concept!

Empyrealhell says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 5:33pm

The collision detection was a bit janky, and the controls were more difficult than they needed to be. The concept was cool, but I didn't really see how it tied in with the theme.

Nelly says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 5:05am

cool ambient sound

DonovanWu says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 12:43am

This one looks absolutely cool, and the audio is awesome. But I don't have gamepad controllers and can't find friend to play with me TvT. It's a pity I cannot rate this.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]