Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Somewhere... Beneath the surface...

by Jynshi - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Find the key...
Avoid the Enemies...
Get out of the dungeon with your life...

Made with Unity Free, Google Sketchup, Gimp and Audacity.

I technically made this in 24 hours as I did not start until the second day.

Fun for the whole family!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2134Coolness10%

Comments

Korwegian says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:54pm

We are like twinsies O_O I CALL TOP BUNK!

borrismoose says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 5:16pm

Can't go wrong with a good ol' maze to explore, I had fun with this one.

mrexcessive says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 5:24pm

Hi. I got slightly confused as to direction, lighting same in all, but mini-map helped, nice to have that. Found key, got chomped by the red meanies. Some background music or sounds would have been nice. Good job!

Cash says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 5:33pm

Why do the doors look like wooden planks?At first I thought I couldn't open them with the key. Anyway it's a decent game,there are some other little problems but it's still quite enjoyable

May 4, 2014 @ 5:35pm

The web-link doesn't work :(

StoneMasters says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 7:03pm

Played it as I was listening to the old game music from Immortal. http://youtu.be/sYPCapaz90s
:) Made it nicely hectic.

Couldn't solve the maze tho. The red spheres got to me.

joe40001 says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 10:54am

Good but the arrow seems broke...

Jynshi says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 7:43pm

Thanks for the comments everyone, it's nice to see such positive comments on my first ludum dare. For those of you that suggested music, I've been learning some skills in that area and you can expect it for my next game. Thanks a lot!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]