Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Coral Caverns

by Chronoberry - Jam Entry

Collect the ducks and bring them back to the bathtub.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#236Humor(Jam)2.93
#262Audio(Jam)3.31
#280Theme(Jam)3.34
#454Mood(Jam)2.93
#510Fun(Jam)2.74
#551Graphics(Jam)2.88
#649Overall(Jam)2.66
#655Innovation(Jam)2.35

Comments

yo_milo says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:37am

Interesting game... Did you use hinge joints to attach the little ducks?

I am happy to leave you the first comment.

Chronoberry says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:32pm

@yo_milo We actually just made the ducks move to the player's current position; no joints needed =D

Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:39am

Sweet little game! :) I enjoyed it.

Apr 30, 2014 @ 11:22pm

Very cute. The camera and level changes are a bit jarring though. I didn't realize what had happened when I touched the tub.

Charimation says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 12:25am

Cute little game, I love the music too :) Has a fun atmosphere

javifugitivo says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:29pm

A good relaxing game, but without any ambitions, but it is cute. ;-)

BoneDaddy says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 9:33pm

That opening was hilarious! The controls were fairly loose, but it never became too much of a problem. I did manage to win in the end. I like the imaginative use of the theme (saw another game where the theme was used with puddles which I liked aswell) A nice short simple game. Well done!

littleball says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 9:37pm

Wasn't really sure what I was supposed to be doing with the octopus, but I liked the feel of the game. Well done

savethejets1 says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 9:40pm

I liked the music/ mood

Ragzouken says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 7:25pm

Nice game, level changes are a bit sudden, but fun to play :)

May 4, 2014 @ 7:36pm

Love the music. Love the octupus graphic as well :)

ccglp says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 9:37pm

Cute and nice game ;)

CogComp says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 6:03am

A real "Feel good" game, felt like a was just swimming around relaxing avoiding the large octopuses. Nice work!

gmaker says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 7:50am

nice!)) so cute

FrozenCow says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 10:33pm

I love the ending. It made me smile.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]